|
|||||||
|
|
|
Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Display Modes |
|
#161
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
Quote:
__________________
WalkGood, Ramón abi >> | Forum Rules | Glossary | Why Rockbox | FLAC or MP3? | irc |
| Advertisement | [Remove Advertisement] |
|
|
|
|
#162
|
|||
|
|||
|
Hi guys, I'm new to this forum, but this question is too tempting not to ask. Just recently I have bought a pair of CX300's for around 25 dollars. The only reason why I bought these, after knowing that there are so many fakes on ebay, is that this one comes with a two-year manufacturer's warranty--at least said to be. So, I haven't received them yet, but could there still be a possibility that it's fake even though there's a warranty? I checked the picture on the page, and it looks genuine to me. And the seller even put out "beware of chinese fakes", which further convinced me to get these ASAP.
And there the link: http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI....m=270283882680 I want your honest opinions , and thanks again.
|
|
#163
|
||||
|
||||
|
They do look real, but there is not very good close up photos tho. Plus they use generic photos in the other part.
|
|
#164
|
||||
|
||||
|
yea they could be fake.....because the pair i bought on ebay also said "beware of fakes!" "only buy from ebay power seller!!" etc etc (and the seller had 99.98% positive feedback)....BUTTT, they were fake...
i have some pics somewhere in this thread that you could check out, one of the discerning details between my fake one and a real pair is that the grill on the real ones were hatched, whereas my fake ones were just perforated sheet metal...
__________________
"I don't think, therefore I am not" |
|
#165
|
||||
|
||||
|
16.95 AUD = 11.27 USD... if it sounds too good to be true... However, everything seems legit.
__________________
Please don't PM me with questions that can be answered in a forum thread. Don't be an idiot. My Gear and Reviews | My RMAA Tests | IRC: #anythingbutipod on Freenode | Last.fm | Album Art Exchange | Rockbox | Replaygain |
|
#166
|
|||
|
|||
|
Just to let you know guys, I took the plunge and asked a friend to order CX-300 directly from amazon.de:
http://www.amazon.de/Sennheiser-CX-O...3646681&sr=8-5 He got them today and they seem genuine judging by this site: http://homegadgets.blogspot.com/2007...x300-fake.html Unfortunately, I'll have to wait around a month before I get them, so right now I can't make any comments regarding sound quality. Talking about sound quality, the only reference I have is Sennheiser HD-555. I'm not an audiophile, but I was wondering how should CX-300 sound compared to HD-555? |
|
#167
|
|||
|
|||
|
Hey guys! I've been looking around for some legit CX300's for sometime. I saw some on newegg.com for 31 dollars shipped, I went to buy them a few days later and they were deactivated!
So I just bought these on eBay... http://cgi.ebay.com/Sennheiser-CX300...d=p3911.c0.m14 I can't really tell from the picture if they are real or not, they seem legit to me. The main reason I bought these is because the seller offers money back guarantee for ANY reason within 14 days, and they pay the return shipping. Since that is stated explicitly in the auction, I took the risk. If you guys want some of these, too there are a few more for sale. Once I get them, what is the most accurate way to tell if they are real or fake? Without destroying them of course ![]() I do not know how they are supposed to sound, so I can't just listen. But if I find any discrepancies whatsoever, I will return them for a full refund. Hopefully these are real, 18.88 is a great price. Any suggestions or comments would be great
|
|
#168
|
||||
|
||||
|
Mark3eb, yea, those are hard to tell too. Do not know without closer photos, but that is not 100% too.
|
|
#169
|
|||
|
|||
|
Will you be able to tell whether it's fake or not by just listening to it? What are some of the things to listen for?
|
|
#170
|
||||
|
||||
|
Sometimes, you can, but sometimes you can not. It depends on if you have heard the real ones too.
|
|
#171
|
|||
|
|||
|
So you're saying that even the fake ones will sound almost identical to the real ones?
|
|
#172
|
||||
|
||||
|
Yes, but that depends on who you talk to, too.
|
|
#173
|
|||
|
|||
|
Alright guys, thanks. I'll post closer pics when I get them. You should order some, too! They are guaranteed
|
|
#174
|
|||
|
|||
|
Well, I contacted someone who purchased the same pair from the same seller that I mentioned in my previous post, and he gave me a very detailed response, and he also concluded that they were fake. He was still content with them, though. He also informed me that the the left and right headphones were switched from their original positions, but other than that the packaging was pretty authentic looking. I decided to play it safe and was refunded before my package even shipped out.
I have found one seller that has told me there is the white, batch number sticker on the bottom of the box. So I feel much more confident with that pair instead. |
|
#175
|
|||
|
|||
|
hey guys,
i made an impulse buy on ebay for these earphones. when they arrived it turned out they were fake. i spent $35 CDN for them. The ebay seller is called boist1, he is from Quebec, Canada please beware |
|
#176
|
|||
|
|||
|
I'm torn between these two (but both could be fake for all I know). I know theres a ton of fake CX300s on eBay, but this one is from a US dealer and it's a power seller's display model.
As for the EP-630s I haven't really heard of a lot of fakes running around, but $12.95 USD is a little cheap. It's also from a US dealer and a power seller. Please give me your opinions on whether or not to go for one of them. If both are fake I can always resort to newegg. The CX300s: http://cgi.ebay.com/Sennheiser-CX300-CX-300-In-Ear-Stereo-iPod-Headphones_W0QQitemZ220310176893QQcmdZViewItemQQpt ZOther_MP3_Player_Accessories?hash=item22031017689 3&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&_trkparms=72%3A1234|66%3A2| 65%3A12|39%3A1|240%3A1318 The EP-630s: http://cgi.ebay.com/Creative-EP-630-In-Ear-Earphones-EP630-Headphone_W0QQitemZ130269344985QQcmdZViewItemQQptZ US_DVD_HD_DVD_Blu_ray?hash=item130269344985&_trksi d=p3911.c0.m14&_trkparms=72%3A1205|66%3A2|65%3A12| 39%3A1|240%3A1318 (haha I actually made this post semi-organised) |
|
#177
|
|||
|
|||
|
Store Display Model CX300 Headphones. These headphones are not in retail packaging, and were used as a display model at a local store.
Sounds fishy. |
|
#178
|
|||
|
|||
|
http://cgi.ebay.com/Sennheiser-CX300...1%7C240%3A1318
$26.99 with free shipping. I'm new to ebay and would like to know if this is real or not? |
|
#179
|
||||
|
||||
|
Hard to tell from that picture, but seller feedback: 99.8 % Positive. Check return policy and if it’s good you’ll need a closer look. Why do you want cx300's?
__________________
WalkGood, Ramón abi >> | Forum Rules | Glossary | Why Rockbox | FLAC or MP3? | irc |
|
#180
|
|||
|
|||
|
I been reading through reviews and forums and most people give positive reviews for it.
|
![]() |
| Tags |
| cx300, fake, sennheiser |
«
Previous Thread
|
Next Thread
»
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:39 PM.












, and thanks again.

Linear Mode
