android
Go Back   abi>>forums > MP3 Players By Brand > SanDisk Sansa > Sansa e200 > Sansa e200 Firmware

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 01-23-2007, 08:03 AM
LGCubana LGCubana is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 60
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deviq View Post
Is anyone else having problems with response time? I upgraded to check it out last night around 9PM and it progressively got worse over time. Now it takes forever to respond to any keys pressed at all. Sometime it will get stuck at the boot animation and I have to hard-boot it. I'm gonna try to downgrade and re-upgrade and see if it makes any difference.
Did you use the Format option (built in, under "Settings"), immediatley after loading the firmware ?
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #22  
Old 01-23-2007, 08:06 AM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
Zune Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default

Yeah my response time is a bit slow but it is beta so I'm not mad, also did anybody else notice when you pause a song or something there is a play previous option in the music menu
Reply With Quote

  #23  
Old 01-23-2007, 02:21 PM
Tobey's Avatar
Tobey Tobey is offline
Insignia Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,500
Default

Hasn't that always been there?
Reply With Quote

  #24  
Old 01-23-2007, 02:25 PM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
Zune Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tobey View Post
Hasn't that always been there?
maybe it has but i haven't seen it before
Reply With Quote

  #25  
Old 01-23-2007, 04:59 PM
lwang lwang is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 146
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cruleworld View Post
maybe it has but i haven't seen it before
It was always there. When I change from playing muzak to FM and then later back to muzak, instead of scrolling through the hundreds of artists (pretty painful with just a scrollwheel), I could jump back to where I left that song.
Reply With Quote

  #26  
Old 01-23-2007, 05:41 PM
yhap2003 yhap2003 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 17
Lightbulb

Would it have Asian language support (Chinese)?
Reply With Quote

  #27  
Old 01-24-2007, 11:54 PM
lwang lwang is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 146
Default

Seeing that the hebrew version came out first, this firmware is now probably maintained by some Israeli software firm. I know they are tops in high security software, but don't know if they are good at knick knack programming. But it has to be much better than the high school programming project that has been released to date. So far it looks like there have been extensive improvements. Issues that shouldn't have even existed in the first place like or elementary features like quick consistency check on powerup or playing a video file from a secondary memory device has finally been implemented. Now when it comes out, will have to check to see if they know how to implement the locking on a FM signal and stay locked feature that's been perfected even in super cheap digital FM radios.
Reply With Quote

  #28  
Old 01-25-2007, 12:16 AM
diggnation diggnation is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Davis, CA
Posts: 392
Default

lwang good job about the Israel idea. That was good. I always wondered.

The only feature I want, may be this is too much to ask for. Resuming video playback. Any Ideas?
Reply With Quote

  #29  
Old 01-25-2007, 09:32 AM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
Zune Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by diggnation View Post
lwang good job about the Israel idea. That was good. I always wondered.

The only feature I want, may be this is too much to ask for. Resuming video playback. Any Ideas?
also woudl be nice to have a feature to delete a song off the player
Reply With Quote

  #30  
Old 01-25-2007, 07:35 PM
facted facted is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 15
Default

I personally vote for the "enqueue song" feature. I like to listen to a song at the same time as I enter other songs into my playlist. Of course, this is semi-included in the "go list", but you have to restart the playing of the go list to include songs you added since you started playing the list, which therefore makes the enqueue feature an important thing to have
Reply With Quote

  #31  
Old 01-25-2007, 10:15 PM
smartglo1 smartglo1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 42
Default

how do you downgrade the f/w? recovery mode doesen't work, how do you go into recovery mode in this f/w? the sansa doesen't turn on when you lock it. and when i try to downgrade it to 1.0.0.12A it says ERROR!! Fail to read version details
Reply With Quote

  #32  
Old 01-25-2007, 10:41 PM
martinbald martinbald is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 17
Default

This version actually allows album art from WMP11 to be converted without having to do anything!!!
Reply With Quote

  #33  
Old 02-12-2007, 11:16 AM
Romantic_Mark Romantic_Mark is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Manila
Posts: 9
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by smartglo1 View Post
how do you downgrade the f/w? recovery mode doesen't work, how do you go into recovery mode in this f/w? the sansa doesen't turn on when you lock it. and when i try to downgrade it to 1.0.0.12A it says ERROR!! Fail to read version details
the recovery mode is still the same... hold switch + hold botton + power/connect to computer. tho i haven't tried downgrading yet...
Reply With Quote

  #34  
Old 02-12-2007, 12:21 PM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
Zune Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martinbald View Post
This version actually allows album art from WMP11 to be converted without having to do anything!!!
Yeah it does sometimes
Reply With Quote

  #35  
Old 02-12-2007, 03:31 PM
agarig's Avatar
agarig agarig is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Pueblo, CO
Posts: 39
Default

i guess i'm blind but i cant find the link on sandisks site
a little help please?
Reply With Quote

  #36  
Old 02-12-2007, 07:10 PM
jeffrok jeffrok is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 341
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by facted View Post
I personally vote for the "enqueue song" feature. I like to listen to a song at the same time as I enter other songs into my playlist. Of course, this is semi-included in the "go list", but you have to restart the playing of the go list to include songs you added since you started playing the list, which therefore makes the enqueue feature an important thing to have
I love the enqueue feature in Winamp and other PC players.. My Creative had it years ago- this one should too.
Reply With Quote

  #37  
Old 02-12-2007, 07:11 PM
andcheese andcheese is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: so cal usa
Posts: 148
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by smartglo1 View Post
how do you downgrade the f/w? recovery mode doesen't work, how do you go into recovery mode in this f/w? the sansa doesen't turn on when you lock it. and when i try to downgrade it to 1.0.0.12A it says ERROR!! Fail to read version details
http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum...ead.php?t=7487

bburge
Reply With Quote

  #38  
Old 02-12-2007, 10:13 PM
xan K's Avatar
xan K xan K is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 234
Default

if it wasn't because I'm a theme addict, I'd be using this firmware with it's cool features: faster boot ups, hibernate mode, better usb conection (no need to restart after database update), louder sound, etc. I just can't live without the ability of choosing my own theme. :P (yes, I am that mad) LOL
Reply With Quote

  #39  
Old 02-13-2007, 05:12 AM
DirkS DirkS is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Germany, Bochum
Posts: 1
Default What about OS X?

Does anybody know if the new firmware will work together with a Mac?
Since 1.02.xx the player will not be recognized by a Mac.
Thanks!
Reply With Quote

  #40  
Old 02-13-2007, 11:27 AM
andcheese andcheese is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: so cal usa
Posts: 148
Default

You should do a Search for OS X and maybe look in the Mac and Linux forum.

(Yes, you can mount it on a Mac again...)

bburge
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:15 PM.