android
  #61  
Old 02-26-2007, 10:29 AM
testdasi's Avatar
testdasi testdasi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Providence, RI
Posts: 432
Default

Can you connect your Sansa to your computer NOT in recovery mode? I mean turn your Sansa off completely then plug it in (without turning it on first) and see if it connects. There is one last trick that I would use that is to remove the battery and put it back though I doubt it will help. If nothing else works, perhaps you are SOL and should RMA your player. But PM Slaughter before that to see what he thinks.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #62  
Old 02-26-2007, 02:29 PM
orbla orbla is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 7
Default Ok

I can plug the device into the computer yet the result is the same as I just turn if on - it shows me the sandisk animation, fades and shows it again.
What's your trick ?
Do you think that I better just give the device away for the store ?
Because it takes about 2 weeks to get it back and I'm serving the army so I'm not very accessable.
Reply With Quote

  #63  
Old 02-26-2007, 02:37 PM
testdasi's Avatar
testdasi testdasi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Providence, RI
Posts: 432
Default

I said my "one last trick" is to remove the battery and then put it back. But I also said that I doubt it will help.
If you have tried everything and it still does not work then it must be something to do with the hardware so RMA is the only course of action.
Reply With Quote

  #64  
Old 06-01-2007, 09:42 AM
mmzdaniel mmzdaniel is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 44
Default

Yes Yes Yeeees!
My Player Is Fixed!
Dude You Rockkkkk!
Reply With Quote

  #65  
Old 06-02-2007, 06:54 PM
metalslug16's Avatar
metalslug16 metalslug16 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Earth
Posts: 32
Default

YES THANKS! I had a problem when i did what you said, but then i did you ultimate fix, and it worked, thank you, !!

-Ok, what i did was first was put it in recovery mode, put only the firmware renamed firmware.mi4 of MY OWN.
-Unheld and unplugged. Then it skrewed up showing a colorful pixely screen. I tried alot of things, like turing it off .
-I turned it off but holding down the power button for 15 or 10 secs.
-*No recovery mode* Turned it on (good thing it still detected when it was skrewed up) and plugged it in. It showed up as 16mb format, you can put it in recovery mode if you want, i dont know if it works.
-Using The ultimate fix from Slaughter , i got the firmware downgrader and installed it. Didn't unplug, so don't unplug just yet. (The ultimate fix for all e2xx problems - Format{Format!!! before and if you didn't, try plugging it in in msc mode, right click mycomputer, disk management, right click sansa or w/e it's called, and format. Try FAT 32 not FAT because of rockbox, works, but undetecable in mtp mode}, enter recovery mode, downgrade firmware Link, reinstall newest firmware via newest Sansa Updater{or just add firmware via msc mode or recovery}, reload tunes.)
-I went to my computer and opened up 16 bit format, and renamed the files to what Slaughter said to do, the .rom and .mi4, and then unplugged, i did not put it in recovery, but if you did, unhold and unplug.
-If you didnt put it in recovery, hold the power button for 15 secs, then you might see the old loading screen. Yay, you fixed it or didnt
If you did, you can now rockbox or enjoy the downgraded firmware! I don't know if this will help anyone, but if you somehow got to the colorful pixely screen by my mistake or yours, feel free to try my way even if you didn't get the colorful pixely screen.
[Its in bold so you can notice the problem I had more easily]
Thanks, and have a nice day, if you fixed your player
__________________
Sansa, Ripped off$But so totally worth it!
Sansa e250v1
Rockbox - cpchan's build

Last edited by metalslug16; 06-02-2007 at 08:22 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #66  
Old 08-01-2007, 01:27 AM
mspitts mspitts is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 6
Default

Nice. Thanks. What did people do before the internet?
Reply With Quote

  #67  
Old 11-19-2007, 01:33 AM
micromouse micromouse is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 7
Default

They threw people in a pit and stoned them. Getting "stoned" back then apparently meant something ENTIRELY different than it does today. It also didn't leave you with the munchies or a strong desire to watch Anime until 4 a.m. But, HEY! If you weren't the "stone-ee" but rather the "stoner", it was still a night out! Not bad....not bad at all. LOL
Reply With Quote

  #68  
Old 03-23-2008, 11:57 PM
farabalp farabalp is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1
Default

Thankyou SOOOOO much! i thought that the new upgrade was going something new and improved but all it was was a slow-down waste of downlad time. for a while i was stuck with it but now i am CURED. thank again!
Reply With Quote

  #69  
Old 07-16-2008, 06:22 PM
tkka08 tkka08 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 23
Red face

you are the best person in the world
Reply With Quote

  #70  
Old 08-18-2008, 07:44 PM
pyroxp7 pyroxp7 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1
Default

Please sticky this, cause without this I would've still been stuck at that beta crap.
Reply With Quote

  #71  
Old 12-12-2008, 07:35 PM
okan105 okan105 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3
Default

1.03.01HBeta firmware installing after Recover Mode isn't becoming. always ı see text "Mini-B->Device mode"
"USB 2.0 MSD"
to load *.mi4 *.rom and cable put out
"upgraded finished" and shuttoff
how to downgrade ? plssss
Reply With Quote

  #72  
Old 12-13-2008, 03:30 AM
advcomp2019's Avatar
advcomp2019 advcomp2019 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 4,838
Default

That is Recovery mode. Did rename the files like the first post says?
Reply With Quote

  #73  
Old 12-13-2008, 06:16 AM
okan105 okan105 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3
Default

I exchanges the names and downgrade firmware but After the cable be attached black screen not see sansa logo big big big problem pls see videos

edit: Video format 3gp thx
Attached Files
File Type: zip Video018.zip (382.7 KB, 5 views)
Reply With Quote

  #74  
Old 12-13-2008, 07:33 AM
advcomp2019's Avatar
advcomp2019 advcomp2019 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 4,838
Default

Looks like you need to reseat the daughter card or use the e200tool. Do not know what one it is tho.
Reply With Quote

  #75  
Old 12-13-2008, 11:03 AM
okan105 okan105 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3
Default

Do you explain more ???? e200tool -> linux version . My computer Os Suse 11.0 and Xp but usb cable to attach pc isn't see cable :S
Reply With Quote

  #76  
Old 12-13-2008, 09:34 PM
advcomp2019's Avatar
advcomp2019 advcomp2019 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 4,838
Default

Are you it is not seeing it? It would show up as an unknown device.

Here is a wiki about the e200tool: http://www.rockbox.org/twiki/bin/vie...nsaE200Unbrick
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:26 AM.