View Poll Results: vote for the next DB president
Obama 15 42.86%
Romney 11 31.43%
Neither 9 25.71%
Voters: 35. You may not vote on this poll

Old 10-06-2012, 09:35 AM

Default U.S. Election 2012

Propaganda!

I'm 20, so this is my first time voting. I already voted. It's not like there's even a choice given how insane the Republican Party has become. So what did you think of the first debate? I actually thought Obama did pretty good (but I'm alone in this apparently). He at least tried to call out Romney's BS about his tax plan and highlighted the fact that he won't accept $1 in taxes for the wealthy per $10 in spending cuts. Without a balanced approach we're fucked. The best parts were when Romney used that nazi line about repeating a lie that clearly applies to his campaign more than Obama's. Remember "our campaign will not be dictated by fact checkers"? Another great part was when Romney said we need to repeal the Dodd-Frank bill, which was a toothless bill meant to prevent another financial disaster. We need more regulation not less! The scary thing is some people actually seem to buy this shit because the polls have shifted slightly in states like Florida and North Carolina towards Romney, giving Obama a smaller lead in estimated electoral votes. I guess Obama will have to be more aggressive in the next debate because the facts don't seem to matter, only how you convey your message.

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

Old 10-06-2012, 09:56 AM

Wake up and smell the roses, both of them are crooks just as their parties are. Take a serious look at them when not in the public eye … BTW I can see this thread going bad as politics & religion are two very heated topics with most folks. As far as I’m concerned it’s my opinion that this country needs a better new leader. Either someone young and aggressive not yet corrupted or a women who is probably less likely to get corrupted by the 2 party system.