android
Old 07-16-2012, 05:45 PM

Default Clip+ gets two of everything

I'm a newbie (actually fairly old, agewise) who sees every track I'm moving from my music library in the Win7 desktop to the Clip. They are in Ogg; I'm using Winamp to rip and file-manage. Anyone else using a Clip+ with Ogg files and had this problem?

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

Old 07-16-2012, 06:23 PM
Ultra Senior Member

I may not be following, but are you saying that when you transfer files to your Clip+, you are seeing 2 of each file on the player?

If so, are you sure that there are 2 of each file on your Clip+? Or is it possible that you are seeing multiple listings for the same file (such as, one listing under the titles section of the database, and a separate listing under Folders)? If so, that is normal--just giving you multiple ways to access your music.

You can check this out by connecting your player to your computer and using Windows Explorer or similar to open up the Clip+ drive and see what is there.

Old 07-16-2012, 08:51 PM

Thanks Mikerman for listening :-)
Yes, I am actually having two separate and complete files of the same song written at the time it is dragged from the Winamp library into the Clip. I can play either file from the Clip while it is still connected to the computer and I am playing it from the Clip. I'm dragging to the 32MB uSD card memory, not the internal 4GB memory. (But it does same thing if putting it into the 4GB--I've tested that.

Old 07-17-2012, 02:24 AM
Ultra Senior Member

What if you copied the songs into a different folder on your computer to see if it does the same thing.

Maybe its something caused by winamp?

Old 07-17-2012, 04:26 AM

Try deleting everything off your player, check to make sure you are in MSC mode, connect to PC, now drag & drop without winamp. I’m guessing it could be something caused from a combination of mtp mode, auto-detect and winamp (not sure about the last as I never had issues with winamp).