android
  #1  
Old 04-07-2012, 05:31 AM
Tivatranquio Tivatranquio is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1
Default Enable radio on YP-F3

Hi, how can i enable fm radio on YP-F3?
I suppose that i have to change the region code.
My firmware version is 1.10 EU-00-KJ4.

What is enabled with KR and US?

How can i change the region code ( if this is the solution )?

Is there the risk of brik the device?
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 04-07-2012, 05:38 AM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,599
Default

Finally a F3 owner here! We're now 2

Only the Korean F3 has a FM chipset. European devices don't have the FM chipset.
That's why the FM menu has been removed in EU region code. If you change to KR region code you'll see the FM menu but it won't work since it's missing hardware.

The main reason is costs. Without the FM tuner Samsung can sell the F3 cheaper in Europe.
If you want a similar device with FM radio, I suggest you to buy a U6 instead
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

Reply

Tags
radio, rds, region code, yp-f3

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:30 AM.