android
Old 04-02-2012, 05:52 AM

Default What to choose? Cowon C2 or Creative X-Fi 3?

I have come to a point where my currently owned Creative x-fi doesn't last more than 5/6 hrs on batteries, and I'd like to move on. I have looked around and decided I don't need one extra "half smart phone" in the form of android based Cowon devices (I own a galaxy S for that), but I'd rather stick to a small device, with very good sound quality, good amplification, good connectivity solutions and batter life (I'll take it with me, plug it in the car, or to my home hifi when I'm too lazy to use its usb drive). I am inclined toward Creative just because I already owned a few of their products to my satisfaction, but the C2 intrigues me, mainly because of sound quality, volume and interface. Could you help me point out important differences? I have no experience with cowon whatsoever.

Thanks

Giulio

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

Old 04-02-2012, 06:20 AM

Both are bad players, but the C2 is much less awful than the X-Fi3 in my opinion.

Old 04-02-2012, 07:12 AM

Default thank you

Many thanks,

I based my opinion more on a feeling and ad.

What would you choose to stay in that size area?

Giulio

Old 04-02-2012, 07:40 AM
Ultra Senior Member

Sound quality wise the Cowon C2 is the better choice.

Old 04-02-2012, 09:36 AM

I will be getting the C2 when I'm ready to make an media player purchase. Sound quality and diverse format player makes it a great choice. Plus battery life. Great choice as in better than anything out there currently. Best worst choice.

Old 04-02-2012, 10:21 AM

Default Thanks

Thank you again,

I will ponder the C2 then, though I might wait for an update coming with wireless capability as well.

:-)

Old 04-02-2012, 12:49 PM
Ultra Senior Member

There will be no updates for the C2 with wireless capabilities.

Old 04-02-2012, 08:51 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by dfkt View Post