android
  #1  
Old 02-13-2012, 07:56 AM
Tmanishere Tmanishere is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 18
Default Zip Clip Powering Issue

I had a problem this weekend with Zip Clip not powering up no matter what I did to it. I tried holding the power button for 30 seconds, but it didn't help. No matter what I did to it didn't seem to power my Zip Clip until I hooked it up to my laptop.

When I hooked it up to my laptop, it started refreshing database and boom, it's alive again! Has anyone had this issue with Zip Clip? I don't remember having the same problem with my Clip+
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 02-13-2012, 08:31 AM
WalkGood's Avatar
WalkGood WalkGood is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 12,579
Default

My son's Zip had a similar power issue and I came to the conclusion that some how the power button got stuck down. It wasn't even recognize when connected to pc, after numerous attempts at everything we could think of, I played with the power button and it booted without any charge. I thought about having it replaced but so far it hasn't happened again.
__________________
WalkGood,
Ramón

abi >> | Forum Rules | Glossary | Why Rockbox | FLAC or MP3? | irc
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:31 PM.