android
  #41  
Old 11-11-2011, 05:41 AM
WalkGood's Avatar
WalkGood WalkGood is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 12,579
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TCH1346 View Post
Hello and thanks for the help but if you could please bring the Rookboks updated because I do not understand it so if you can add a file that will run games like the video of dfkt
Rockbox comes with that ability already, what you need is a Doom ROM, try searching for one as abi is not allowed to link any ...
__________________
WalkGood,
Ramón

abi >> | Forum Rules | Glossary | Why Rockbox | FLAC or MP3? | irc
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #42  
Old 11-11-2011, 08:19 AM
saratoga saratoga is offline
Rockbox Developer / Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,616
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WalkGood View Post
Rockbox comes with that ability already, what you need is a Doom ROM, try searching for one as abi is not allowed to link any ...
I'm not certain, but I think the doom WADs are actually free to use so it should be fine to link them:

http://www.rockbox.org/wiki/PluginDoom#Getting_Started

IIRC its the packman ROMs of all things that aren't free.
__________________
Interested in Google's Summer of Code ? PM me.
Reply With Quote

  #43  
Old 11-11-2011, 08:31 AM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

The shareware version WADs of the original game are free, the full game is still copyrighted. There's also lots of fan-made levels around, which are free.
__________________
Please don't PM me with questions that can be answered in a forum thread. Don't be an idiot.
My Gear and Reviews | My RMAA Tests | IRC: #anythingbutipod on Freenode | Last.fm | Album Art Exchange | Rockbox | Replaygain
Reply With Quote

  #44  
Old 11-12-2011, 04:48 AM
MindFreedom MindFreedom is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Russia
Posts: 6
Default Hold function

Good day.
I've bought Sansa CZ recently and rockboxed it with latest build.
Is there a input block (hold) function on Rockbox for CZ? Power button just gets me back to menu and stops playing.
I couldn't find it in settings. OF power button blocks device, and this is really useful when device is in pocket.
Reply With Quote

  #45  
Old 11-12-2011, 04:51 AM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,601
Default

hold = back + select
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

  #46  
Old 11-12-2011, 05:07 AM
MindFreedom MindFreedom is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Russia
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lebellium View Post
hold = back + select
Wow, that wasn't obvious =)
Thanks a lot.
Is there a way to remap it to power button?
Reply With Quote

  #47  
Old 11-12-2011, 05:14 AM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,601
Default

I also don't like the keymapping on Clip+ and Zip. I guess it's not intuitive.
It's possible to remap but then you have to compile your own build I believe and I don't have time and will to do that so I accept the keymapping choice of RB developers
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

  #48  
Old 11-12-2011, 05:18 AM
MindFreedom MindFreedom is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Russia
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lebellium View Post
I also don't like the keymapping on Clip+ and Zip. I guess it's not intuitive.
It's possible to remap but then you have to compile your own build I believe and I don't have time and will to do that so I accept the keymapping choice of RB developers
Guess I'l have to get used to it too =)
Reply With Quote

  #49  
Old 11-12-2011, 05:23 AM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lebellium View Post
I also don't like the keymapping on Clip+ and Zip. I guess it's not intuitive.
I love the keymap the way it is and find it very intuitive. One just has to get used to it, coming from the stock firmware. Then again, I never use the button lock but constantly the quick menu.
__________________
Please don't PM me with questions that can be answered in a forum thread. Don't be an idiot.
My Gear and Reviews | My RMAA Tests | IRC: #anythingbutipod on Freenode | Last.fm | Album Art Exchange | Rockbox | Replaygain
Reply With Quote

  #50  
Old 11-12-2011, 06:05 AM
Marvin the Martian's Avatar
Marvin the Martian Marvin the Martian is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: east central NY state
Posts: 10,602
Default

I never use the hold feature, either in the OF or Rockbox. Then again, I never put it in my pocket either.
__________________
iPod Touch 5G 32GB, Touch 4G 32GB, Clip Sport 8GB. Rockbox-> Clip Zip 4GB, iPod Nano 2G 4GB, iPod 5.5G 80GB
2012 Nexus 7 32GB, Asus MeMoPad 8 16+64GB, LG Optimus G Pro, Nokia Lumia 900 and Lumia 520
Reply With Quote

  #51  
Old 11-12-2011, 12:06 PM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,601
Default

For people having the "shaking display" issue (WiseChip screen)
Just replace the rockbox.sansa file by this one in the .rockbox folder
http://www7.zippyshare.com/v/46982107/file.html

Magic!

Thanks to bertrik
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

  #52  
Old 11-12-2011, 02:47 PM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

Added a new patched build to the first post.
__________________
Please don't PM me with questions that can be answered in a forum thread. Don't be an idiot.
My Gear and Reviews | My RMAA Tests | IRC: #anythingbutipod on Freenode | Last.fm | Album Art Exchange | Rockbox | Replaygain
Reply With Quote

  #53  
Old 11-12-2011, 05:18 PM
lexfrmqu lexfrmqu is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 5
Default

I'm glad you're finally going to get to enjoy your theme

Quote:
Originally Posted by lebellium View Post
For people having the "shaking display" issue (WiseChip screen)
Just replace the rockbox.sansa file by this one in the .rockbox folder
http://www7.zippyshare.com/v/46982107/file.html

Magic!

Thanks to bertrik
Reply With Quote

  #54  
Old 11-13-2011, 06:18 AM
MindFreedom MindFreedom is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Russia
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marvin the Martian View Post
I never use the hold feature, either in the OF or Rockbox. Then again, I never put it in my pocket either.
And how do you wear it?
I had a Clip V1 and always get it clipped to belt, but unfortunately first Sansa Clip model have a removable clip, so I just lost it and start to put player in pocket.
Reply With Quote

  #55  
Old 11-13-2011, 10:53 AM
Marvin the Martian's Avatar
Marvin the Martian Marvin the Martian is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: east central NY state
Posts: 10,602
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MindFreedom View Post
And how do you wear it?
I had a Clip V1 and always get it clipped to belt, but unfortunately first Sansa Clip model have a removable clip, so I just lost it and start to put player in pocket.
Almost all of my shirts have a chest pocket, and I clip the player to that, with the player facing towards me.
__________________
iPod Touch 5G 32GB, Touch 4G 32GB, Clip Sport 8GB. Rockbox-> Clip Zip 4GB, iPod Nano 2G 4GB, iPod 5.5G 80GB
2012 Nexus 7 32GB, Asus MeMoPad 8 16+64GB, LG Optimus G Pro, Nokia Lumia 900 and Lumia 520
Reply With Quote

  #56  
Old 11-18-2011, 09:36 AM
OutaDaDark's Avatar
OutaDaDark OutaDaDark is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 5
Default Rockbox rules !!!

Well....

I have a Clip+ that I use in the car, pumped through a FIFO 'headphone amp' and recently bought a ClipZip to use for the train journey to and from work.

Both were frustrating in their reluctance to play fair with my playlists, so I thought, why not try Rockbox on the Clip+, stable and raved about on these forums. What did I have to lose??

Well now I'm the proud owners of two Rockboxed Sansas and swear, I'll never buy another player that can't be function elevated with the attention from the prestigious Rockbox community. This is what dreams are made of!!!

Thank you to all Rockbox developers out there. This functionality should be provided, out of the box, by the manufacturers. They are also indebted to you all.

Yeah, I'm a believer
Reply With Quote

  #57  
Old 11-19-2011, 03:20 PM
kmox kmox is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 2
Default

I'm stuck with the "Loading firmware" "File not found" message on the screen and it isn't being recognised as a usb storage device by my computer. Is it dead for all intents and purposes?
Reply With Quote

  #58  
Old 11-19-2011, 03:45 PM
saratoga saratoga is offline
Rockbox Developer / Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,616
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kmox View Post
I'm stuck with the "Loading firmware" "File not found" message on the screen and it isn't being recognised as a usb storage device by my computer. Is it dead for all intents and purposes?
http://anythingbutipod.com/forum/sho...4&postcount=31
__________________
Interested in Google's Summer of Code ? PM me.
Reply With Quote

  #59  
Old 11-19-2011, 11:10 PM
MindFreedom MindFreedom is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Russia
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kmox View Post
I'm stuck with the "Loading firmware" "File not found" message on the screen and it isn't being recognised as a usb storage device by my computer. Is it dead for all intents and purposes?
Poweroff player and turn it on holding "Vol -" button. This should load OF and make usb storage accessible. Then follow saratoga's link.
Reply With Quote

  #60  
Old 11-20-2011, 05:24 AM
kmox kmox is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MindFreedom View Post
Poweroff player and turn it on holding "Vol -" button. This should load OF and make usb storage accessible. Then follow saratoga's link.
Cheers MindFreedom & saratoga. Thought i'd managed to break it.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:18 AM.