android
Old 10-28-2011, 03:47 PM

Default Good IEM under $50?

well my seinheiser cx-500's are dieing (only 1 ear bud works) so im looking for something to replace them. the cx's are a bit too bassy. i would like something with less thump and more clarity i guess. I listen to jrock/pop.

My budget is $50 or maybe even possibly $75 max. im a complete noob in headphones. Im probably gonna listen to these headphones on my sonywalkman and galaxy player5.0 (near future)

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

Old 10-29-2011, 01:19 AM

Er, possible options might be the Soundmagic E10 [$35 on Amazon] and the Brainwavz M2 [~$50]. They've both been reviewed fairly recently on this site, and both have been proclaimed as good IEMs for the price.

Come see my Fallen London's Mantelpiece!

Old 10-29-2011, 04:40 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by eightbitsprite View Post
Er, possible options might be the Soundmagic E10 [$35 on Amazon] and the Brainwavz M2 [~$50]. They've both been reviewed fairly recently on this site, and both have been proclaimed as good IEMs for the price.
yeah im looking at the sound magic. I've found a pretty helpful forum page too about IEM's.
http://www.head-fi.org/t/478568/mult...1#post_6492055

I'll probably decide soon after i look into most of the IEM reviews.

Old 10-29-2011, 08:43 AM
Ultra Senior Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by PhantomPersona View Post
... i would like something with less thump and more clarity i guess. I listen to jrock/pop. ...
I saw the Mee A151s are going for $47.44 at amazon now. I find them to have good detail, clear across the sound spectrum with accurate sound reproduction and a nice warmth to them. For this price they're a very good deal, but keep in mind that some need to use after market tips to improve isolation and seal. Although they do come with a good assortment of included tips of the cheap variety.

abi >> | Forum Rules | Glossary | Why Rockbox | FLAC or MP3? | irc

Old 10-29-2011, 08:58 AM