android
  #1  
Old 10-26-2011, 06:48 AM
niandur niandur is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 5
Default [Q3] I can't go to the main menu

Hi everybody!
I have a strange problem with my YP-Q3. I can't go to the main menu with the buttons. It seems to be missing. ?
I've read a lot of threads and i think there aren't any similar problem.
Someone can help me?

I've read that i suppose to have a file named config.dat in the root, but i haven't . I don't know if it is important.

All of the rest of device works good (i think) and the problem has occurred suddenly, without apparent reason.

I updated the device to the version 1.39

Well, if someone can tell me any clue to resolve this, i will be very grateful.

Thank you!
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 10-26-2011, 07:21 AM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,599
Default

Huh that's a strange issue

Please reinstall the firmware and if you still have the issue, format the memory and downgrade to fw 1.37

PS: No, you're not supposed to have a config.dat file at the root. When you put this file at the root to change the region code (EU, US, FR, KR, RU etc), it disappears (deleted) automatically once it has been taken into account by the player.
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 10-26-2011, 07:44 AM
niandur niandur is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 5
Default

Hi!
I've downgraded, upgraded, all of this many times!

Now i will send you an image. This is the point were i can't go to the main meu. What buttons is supposed that i have to use to go to the main menu from here?

Thank you very much!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 2011-10-26_14.36.33[1].jpg (97.5 KB, 10 views)
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 10-26-2011, 08:22 AM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,599
Default

This is the "Tasks Manager" as Samsung badly names it, actually this is a feature especially made to go from one menu to the other without being obliged to go back to the home menu every time, so a quick access. By definition, if you want to go to the home menu, don't use this Tasks Manager.

From there you have to press the User button or the back key (I don't remember) to come back to the previous screen then press and hold "back" to directly go to the main menu.
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 10-26-2011, 08:27 AM
niandur niandur is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 5
Default

Hi,
From there you have to press the User button or the back key This is exactly what doesn't work!!

I can't go back from here. The main menu is nowhere!

Any idea?

Thanx
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 10-26-2011, 08:33 AM
niandur niandur is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 5
Default

Is possible that the back button don't work. If this is the problem, what can i do?
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 10-26-2011, 08:43 AM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,599
Default

I check on my Q3 tonight when I get home, I can't help you more right now without my Q3

PS: please edit your posts instead of double posting.
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 10-26-2011, 08:48 AM
niandur niandur is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 5
Default

Ok! Thank you very much.
But the problem is 99% that the back button doesn't work. It was difficult to know it because the mp3 player plays music, radio, images.... And I didn't know what about it! Now i don't know what i have to do : open the device (physically) or if it could be software problem (not probably)

What do you think?

See you later
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 10-26-2011, 02:44 PM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,599
Default

So indeed, the "back" key should get you out of this Tasks Manager.

If the back button never works that means there is a hardware issue. In this case the best to do is to send it back to your local Samsung service center under warranty.

If it doesn't work here but works for other actions (navigating in the library for instance) that probably means this is a software problem.
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:59 PM.