android
  #1  
Old 09-18-2011, 02:37 PM
jinboy jinboy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: 44 3' 7 N, 123 5' 12 W
Posts: 64
Default Can't view profile on zune software

Hey guys. Today I decided to update the zune software (finally) to 4.8. I did it, and everything was hunky dory, until I realized that I couldn't access my zune profile from the software. I tried signing off and on, to no avail. It just says "profile is unavailable. Please try again later." The icon in the top right corner that should be the picture that I chose out is just the zune logo now.
Can someone help me figure this out?
Thanks.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 09-19-2011, 03:44 PM
Machiventa's Avatar
Machiventa Machiventa is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 886
Default

4.8 bug

I can access my friends and inbox but nothing else works. Not that I even use it because it's such a half-baked afterthought of a feature.
__________________
DILLA BANGED MY WIFE
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 09-19-2011, 05:48 PM
steinburger1109's Avatar
steinburger1109 steinburger1109 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Naperville, Illinois
Posts: 2,456
Default

4.8 is ridiculously buggy... Did they not do any usage tests!? Seriously, MS...
__________________
- Justin
Glossary for Newbies Everybody
Babble. On.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 09-19-2011, 07:55 PM
LittleDaveJ's Avatar
LittleDaveJ LittleDaveJ is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Upstate, NY
Posts: 61
Default

Go to SETTINGS > ACCOUNT > SUMMARY and then sign in from there. That works and gets up your user name, plays, and credits. I can't view my friends' social, but after a few refreshes, I can view mine....but every album artwork is the generic placeholder.

It was a pain in the butt to figure out, and doesn't fix everything, but I wanted to download stuff with my Zune Pass!

At work, on Win XP, I had to install new software and it worked fine. From home, on Win 7, it was telling me my software was up to date so I had to screw around to find a work around.

I don't understand the technical stuff...but I know this let me sign on to my account, it shows Yankee Stadium for my account avatar (which makes me think it's a step further than you're currently getting).

I don't think it's just your SW update...as I've had my home PC running this version for about 2 months (new PC) with no problems until mid-last week.
__________________
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 09-19-2011, 08:34 PM
jinboy jinboy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: 44 3' 7 N, 123 5' 12 W
Posts: 64
Default

Thanks Littledave, but it didn't work for me. Hopefully they fix this sometime.
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 09-22-2011, 06:36 PM
Vyp3R's Avatar
Vyp3R Vyp3R is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 28
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LittleDaveJ View Post
Go to SETTINGS > ACCOUNT > SUMMARY and then sign in from there.
Well mine signs in and shows my Zune ID but with the generic image and no play information.

Tried LittleDaveJ's method but I just get the same result.

Annoying little bug stopping the software from interacting with the MS servers properly, I suspect.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:15 AM.