android
  #81  
Old 05-30-2012, 12:59 PM
ads43 ads43 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 16
Default

Hi

Can anyone help with this?
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #82  
Old 05-30-2012, 03:27 PM
Lorenz092 Lorenz092 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Italy
Posts: 449
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ads43 View Post
Hi

Can anyone help with this?
Okay then. It appears to be a RTC problem or so.

Please try to:

1) create a new text file (DateTest.sh)
2) paste this into it:

Quote:
date
hwclock -s
date
hwclock -w
date
hwclock -r
date +%Y%m%d -s "20120530"
hwclock -w
date
hwclock -r
3) Place into scripts folder
4) And as always paste there the output as you did with my previous email

Hope to find something interesting to help you, really I don't have any clue about a fact like this. I suspect it is a check for DRM but indeed they cannot brick a device this way to achieve a security function XD
__________________
Check out my modded firmware both for YP-R0 and YP-R1!!!
** DONATE ** -> https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=K658CHJKX2X8C
NOTE: if you want to donate for Rockbox itself and not my work, go to their website!!
Reply With Quote

  #83  
Old 06-02-2012, 08:10 AM
ads43 ads43 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 16
Default

Hi

Nothing is outputted.

The sh file remains the same when I switch on.
Reply With Quote

  #84  
Old 06-08-2012, 08:23 AM
Lorenz092 Lorenz092 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Italy
Posts: 449
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ads43 View Post
Hi

Nothing is outputted.

The sh file remains the same when I switch on.
Uhm there should be a sh.log file in the log directory, not the sh itself. please check
__________________
Check out my modded firmware both for YP-R0 and YP-R1!!!
** DONATE ** -> https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=K658CHJKX2X8C
NOTE: if you want to donate for Rockbox itself and not my work, go to their website!!
Reply With Quote

  #85  
Old 06-09-2012, 06:21 AM
ads43 ads43 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 16
Default

Thank you, thank you, thank you.

The R1 is now working again.

I had not created the "log" folder. When I created this, switched the R1 on, it started working again.

Thanks once again for you time and effort sorting this problem out.
Reply With Quote

  #86  
Old 06-09-2012, 08:20 AM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,599
Default

Whaouh very impressive!
I would not have expected such a trick to work, congrats Lorenzo
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

  #87  
Old 07-20-2012, 05:41 AM
dtre dtre is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 20
Default

it's possible to have a copy of ALL mp3 player data with this script?

Quote:
gzip -c -r /*.* > /mnt/media1/r1.gz
Reply With Quote

  #88  
Old 07-21-2012, 09:09 AM
Lorenz092 Lorenz092 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Italy
Posts: 449
Default

@ads43: yeah! great! Happy that it worked

Quote:
Originally Posted by dtre View Post
it's possible to have a copy of ALL mp3 player data with this script?
Yes and no. Use the right commands to avoid /sys, /dev, and /proc (I don't remember atm), but definitely yes it works. Ah avoid also /mnt otherwise you would copy also all your files
__________________
Check out my modded firmware both for YP-R0 and YP-R1!!!
** DONATE ** -> https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=K658CHJKX2X8C
NOTE: if you want to donate for Rockbox itself and not my work, go to their website!!
Reply With Quote

  #89  
Old 07-23-2012, 04:55 AM
dtre dtre is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 20
Default

in the directory NEO-GHOST/Sysdata/ there's a folder named /script... can I addict script into this folder?
Reply With Quote

  #90  
Old 08-12-2012, 11:22 AM
zedIII zedIII is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 3
Default

I made ​​the mistake of trying to install the firmware on my r1, using a virtual machine with windows 7 32bit on a hot windows 7 64. It seemed that the update was been successful but the reader nn longer turn on, the screen stays black. Any possible solution? thanks
Reply With Quote

  #91  
Old 08-12-2012, 11:36 AM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,599
Default

I don't see the point of using a VM on Windows 7 64-bit to copy a simple R1.ROM file to the root of the device?!
Anyways the OS has nothing to do with the updating process. You can transfer the firmware file with any OS as the R1 is UMS.

Try to press the reset hole. If that doesn't fix the issue, use the recovery tool.
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

  #92  
Old 08-12-2012, 11:42 AM
zedIII zedIII is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 3
Default

you're right, I was not clear.
The reader is blocked continuously written on R1, so I used the recovery tool to install the firmware 4. Now the player does not turn over right, or by connecting to the USB port you are trying to use the reset hole.
The screen remains black and I can not put it into recovery mode

thanks
Reply With Quote

  #93  
Old 08-12-2012, 11:58 AM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,599
Default

Hum as I wrote in the tutorial, it probably won't work with a VM (at least it did not work for me). You'd better try again with a native Windows XP/Vista/7 32-bit.
And tick the "Erase Nand" box.
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

  #94  
Old 08-12-2012, 12:01 PM
zedIII zedIII is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lebellium View Post
Hum as I wrote in the tutorial, it probably won't work with a VM (at least it did not work for me). You'd better try again with a native Windows XP/Vista/7 32-bit.
And tick the "Erase Nand" box.
the problem is that I can not put it into recovery mode, just does not give any sign of life :-(
Reply With Quote

  #95  
Old 08-12-2012, 12:19 PM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,599
Default

Are you sure you pressed reset (without connecting the USB cable, I mean not for the recovery mode)?
If yes, maybe your battery is too low.... or the main board is damaged. In this case of hardware issue there is nothing to do I fear... :S
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

  #96  
Old 09-29-2012, 04:54 AM
Tonyz Tonyz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 5
Default

Hello everybody. I'm writing you from Italy and sorry if my english is not perfect! I'm trying to customize my R1 with 4.00 firmware, but without success... I tried to:
- change the on/off screen, but only OFF works
- change fonts, but the menu is clear except for numbers and "&"
- change the battery icon (I made them with colors), but the old ones are displayed...

How can I do? I followed the instructions and I put in NEO GHOST the Sysdata folder and I replaced original files with mine! If you want I can attach the images here!

Last edited by Tonyz; 09-29-2012 at 05:02 AM.
Reply With Quote

  #97  
Old 09-29-2012, 05:22 AM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,599
Default

Hey,

Well for the power on screen it can be due to the sleep mode. Power it fully off (reset) and turn it on, maybe your picture appears now? Or maybe the R1_poweron.bmp file is not used by Samsung, the bootscreen may be stored somewhere else and not customizable, I don't know.

If you want, you can send me your files in an archive with the right directory structure (sysdata>image>main>R1_poweroff.bmp etc...) and I'll try them on my R1.
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

  #98  
Old 09-29-2012, 07:33 AM
Tonyz Tonyz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lebellium View Post
Hey,

Well for the power on screen it can be due to the sleep mode. Power it fully off (reset) and turn it on, maybe your picture appears now? Or maybe the R1_poweron.bmp file is not used by Samsung, the bootscreen may be stored somewhere else and not customizable, I don't know.
Quote:
Originally Posted by lebellium View Post
I think it's not customizable because I tried a lots of time this
If you want, you can send me your files in an archive with the right directory structure (sysdata>image>main>R1_poweroff.bmp etc...) and I'll try them on my R1.

Done!
Attached Files
File Type: zip R1_modded.zip (6.62 MB, 3 views)
Reply With Quote

  #99  
Old 09-29-2012, 08:19 AM
Tonyz Tonyz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 5
Default

Update:

- I saved all files with Microsoft Paint and Power ON now is displayed.
- The fonts didn't work because the set language was Korean!
- Battery icons (sysdata/image/USB) works only when I connect R1 to PC (I realize now that the folder is named "USB"...)
- Lock/Unlock image doesn't work (sysdata/image/Sysevent)
Reply With Quote

  #100  
Old 09-29-2012, 08:30 AM
Tonyz Tonyz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 5
Default

Now I found the right "battery status" files that are in sysdata/image/widget/indicator! I'll let you know if they work or not!!
Reply With Quote

Reply

Tags
4.0, firmware, hacked, modded, r1, samsung, yp-r1

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:01 AM.