android
  #1  
Old 12-29-2006, 08:50 PM
pbitty pbitty is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 14
Default Games and Patches

Hey all. Just wondering if we could make this thread containing the plugins and games that work on the sansa, and if you guys could help show me where to get them, and how to install them. Thanks.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 12-29-2006, 09:19 PM
zivan56 zivan56 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 461
Default

All the plugins that are built with rockbox by default work, and are installed by default as well. Unless the game/plugin is meant for a specific player, it will work on rockbox with any hardware that rockbox supports.
__________________
Sandisk Sansa e200 v1 w/Rockbox
Microsoft Zune 30 GB v2.3 Firmware
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 12-30-2006, 03:08 PM
kailash kailash is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 81
Default

there are many plugins out there that aren't default work...but most (98%) wont work on the sansa-rockbox since its not even complete. But there are soome that do..and those are in the rockbox tracker..just search..but they are in .c or .patch format..so its pretty useless unless u have the dev enviroment setup and know what you're doing
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 12-30-2006, 06:01 PM
pbitty pbitty is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 14
Default

so, do you know what you're doing? Did you try patching the files? If so, could you add the files already patched?
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 12-31-2006, 01:52 PM
kailash kailash is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 81
Default

well..i havent applied all of the patches..i have only used the solitaire fix, pacman fix and the star fix...(fix meaning patch to make the game better) i can upload it if u want
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 12-31-2006, 02:29 PM
pbitty pbitty is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 14
Default

Please do, because I can't figure out how to myself. Much appreciated.
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 01-01-2007, 10:07 AM
kailash kailash is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 81
Default

heres the rockbox with

Fixed solitaire:
scroll to move
select to select
record to deal cards
play to go to the top cards
menu for menu

Fixed Pacman:
FFW for up
RW for down
Play for left
= for right
menu for menu

Fixed Star
Same contorls but now the scroll wont change levels..
it used to be annoying
Attached Files
File Type: zip rockbox.zip (1.34 MB, 69 views)
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 01-01-2007, 12:16 PM
m3m m3m is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 20
Default

Is that safe to install?
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 01-01-2007, 03:00 PM
pbitty pbitty is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 14
Default

Ya, it's safe. Thanks!

Now does anyone have the one for doom?
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 01-01-2007, 03:02 PM
m3m m3m is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 20
Default

so, how do you go about installing this?
Reply With Quote

  #11  
Old 01-01-2007, 03:21 PM
OddBob OddBob is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Oregon
Posts: 513
Default

If you have to ask, you probably shouldn't. It's not really ready for public consumption yet. There's a distinct possibility you could trash your player.
Reply With Quote

  #12  
Old 01-01-2007, 05:36 PM
pbitty pbitty is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 14
Default

Well, if you already have rockbox installed, just replace the plugins folder (rocks) with the one included in the zip.
Reply With Quote

  #13  
Old 01-04-2007, 04:19 AM
yossa yossa is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 21
Default

Just dropping by to say that my patches for pacbox, star and solitaire were merged into CVS and you can now download those improved plugins with bleeding edge sansa build.

Doom is another story though, since my keymappings (good in theory) need some changes to be made in the game source to work efficiently.
Reply With Quote

  #14  
Old 01-18-2007, 07:10 PM
b18 b18 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Florida
Posts: 9
Default

1.hey i was wondering is it safe for me to try Rockbox on my Sansa e250 R

2. if not then can i dg my player to a normal sansa e250

3. has any one tried Rock box on a Sansa e250 R
__________________
~-_-1312YAN-_-~


Reply With Quote

  #15  
Old 01-18-2007, 11:47 PM
zivan56 zivan56 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 461
Default

^^ If you did a bit of reading, you would know that it does not run on the R models at all.
__________________
Sandisk Sansa e200 v1 w/Rockbox
Microsoft Zune 30 GB v2.3 Firmware
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:37 AM.