android
  #1  
Old 06-22-2011, 02:49 PM
Mustafa Mustafa is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 11
Default Bing search issue

Whenever i use the search button in the browser on my zune hd to search for something, the results show up and they look normal, but the problem is, i can't click em!
Anyone else haveing this problems?
Cheers, Mustafa.
-Sent from my ZuneHD.

Last edited by Mustafa; 06-22-2011 at 02:54 PM.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 06-22-2011, 03:22 PM
steinburger1109's Avatar
steinburger1109 steinburger1109 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Naperville, Illinois
Posts: 2,456
Default

First off, welcome to ABi!

As for your issues, I don't use the search button. I have Google as a favorite so anytime I need to search, I just pull up the favorites and go to google.
__________________
- Justin
Glossary for Newbies Everybody
Babble. On.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 06-22-2011, 04:31 PM
SilverWolf SilverWolf is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 28
Default

Go to the settings menu on the Zune, go to the Internet option, and make sure the scripts are enable. When ever I have the scripts turned off and try to use the built-in search engine, I can't click on the search results either. I usually don't have the scripts on, so I usually just use google search.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 06-22-2011, 05:07 PM
Mustafa Mustafa is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 11
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by steinburger1109 View Post
First off, welcome to ABi!
Thank you! I've been coming to this forum for about a month now, just lurking on the topics here
and two days ago, i finally decided to register.

Quote:
Originally Posted by SilverWolf View Post
Go to the settings menu on the Zune, go to the Internet option, and make sure the scripts are enable. When ever I have the scripts turned off and try to use the built-in search engine, I can't click on the search results either. I usually don't have the scripts on, so I usually just use google search.
Wow that worked!
Thank you!

Cheers, Mustafa
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 06-22-2011, 10:42 PM
saxmaster765's Avatar
saxmaster765 saxmaster765 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 161
Default

Alright. I have a quick question about this. What does turning scripts off do?
__________________
The Saxmaster
"To give real service you must add something which cannot be bought or measured with money, and that is sincerity and integrity."
-Douglas Adams
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:10 AM.