android
  #1  
Old 05-20-2011, 11:12 AM
ZeroH ZeroH is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 14
Default Zune HD video using RCA

Hi All,

Can someone confirm whether or not videos can be played via the RCA cable without the AV Dock?

TIA.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 05-20-2011, 01:59 PM
eddie.exe's Avatar
eddie.exe eddie.exe is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 91
Default

Nope.

You can get a dock for pretty cheap nowadays on ebay though:
http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-MICROSOFT-ZU...item53e483b696

The entire AV Kit for 12 bucks shipped. Whats not to like?
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 05-20-2011, 05:41 PM
ZeroH ZeroH is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 14
Default

well, one major thing I don't like is that it doesn't work with the Zune HD. Thanks anyway for looking.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 05-20-2011, 05:48 PM
shk12344 shk12344 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZeroH View Post
well, one major thing I don't like is that it doesn't work with the Zune HD. Thanks anyway for looking.
Not true. I recently purchase zune dock av v2 for less than 10 bucks from Amazon and it works perfectly with my 16gb Zune HD. Only think it can't do that HD dock can do is play HD Radio, because it doesn't have antenna for it.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 05-20-2011, 07:36 PM
eddie.exe's Avatar
eddie.exe eddie.exe is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 91
Exclamation

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZeroH View Post
well, one major thing I don't like is that it doesn't work with the Zune HD. Thanks anyway for looking.
I too, must retort and mention that I have a V2 dock like the one in the auction and it works perfectly with both my 32GB and my mother's 16GB Zune HDs.

Last edited by eddie.exe; 05-20-2011 at 07:37 PM. Reason: Windows 7 was my idea.
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 05-20-2011, 08:45 PM
ZeroH ZeroH is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 14
Default

hmm... do you guys use it for video via the rca jack? the posts I've seen on google says they don't work for video. only audio.
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 05-20-2011, 09:55 PM
steinburger1109's Avatar
steinburger1109 steinburger1109 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Naperville, Illinois
Posts: 2,456
Default

The AV Docks definitely work with the HD except the remote (if there is one, I don't have a dock). No remotes that work with the other Zunes work with the HD.

EDIT: Or, actually, they work in a limited capacity. They can skip/previous/pause/play/volume, but no selecting.
__________________
- Justin
Glossary for Newbies Everybody
Babble. On.
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 05-21-2011, 05:49 PM
ZeroH ZeroH is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 14
Default

went with the Zune HD Dock. I'll also get the old V2 dock since I'll need another one for the home anyway.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:37 PM.