android
  #1  
Old 05-14-2011, 04:29 PM
9snowoc 9snowoc is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 3
Default Manage S9 in Winamp (doesn't show up under devices)

Dear Cowon-fans,

Since I had a computer crash (first since 2006 ) and I installed a new fresh Winamp I cannot manage my Cowon S9 anymore.

I was just so easy. I had my library and just right-click --> send to (O: Cowon). This was how I used to manage my player by Winamp.

But now the player doesn't show up in the list of the devices.

Can anyone help me?

Thx!
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 06-01-2011, 11:49 AM
9snowoc 9snowoc is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 3
Default

Does anyone has an idea?
If no, how to clean the list of already recognized devices, so that when I plug in the S9 he will ask again: do you wanna manage this device with winamp.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 06-01-2011, 12:08 PM
skip252 skip252 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Chicago
Posts: 5,356
Default

I haven't had Winamp installed since 5.58 or so. Then you could configure your devices under Options->Preferences->Portables and then configure the USB Device plug. I needed to do that a few times when I was using my Sony both as a drive a MTP player.

In order to not confuse Winamp I would tell it not to manage a drive and that would blacklist it. When I reconfigured the USB plug in and restarted Winamp it would recognize the player as a drive again as long as it was seen in Windows Explorer.

Once again, it's been a while since I've had Winamp installed and I'm working from memory. However I did it enough times back then to be sure those were the steps I took to get Winamp to see a player again.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 06-10-2011, 09:40 AM
9snowoc 9snowoc is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 3
Default

Okay, thank you, That did part of the job. I got it back in Winamp. But.. When I rightclick on a song or album and choose Tranfer to --> T: (in my case my driveletter for the device) nothing happens...

I can sync but that's not what I want. My library is a lot bigger than what I have in my player.

Best regards!
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 06-26-2011, 11:20 AM
markmp3guy markmp3guy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 157
Default

Did your pc give your device a new drive letter? I haven't used winamp in a long time as I prefer media monkey but I'm just wondering if your computer gave your device a new drive letter and something is screwed up in the configuration of your device?
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:53 PM.