android
  #21  
Old 05-07-2011, 08:19 AM
!"£$%^&*('s Avatar
!"£$%^&*( !"£$%^&*( is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: UK England Warwickshire
Posts: 98
Default

How do I add an icon for a folder? I tried following the custom icons instructions but don't know what to put under "type" or "file".

Cheers
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #22  
Old 05-07-2011, 08:29 AM
Kizune's Avatar
Kizune Kizune is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 192
Default

The tutorial says what to use as type and file.

--------

"If you want to add a new icon:

-----
<icon name="name" type="type" file="file" />
-----

Name: A unique name for the custom icon
Type: 'Launcher' or 'Flash'
File: Filename of the file the icon opens. If the type is 'Launcher', the file must be in 'System/Flash UI/', otherwise it has to be put into 'Flash/'.
"
Reply With Quote

  #23  
Old 05-07-2011, 09:20 AM
!"£$%^&*('s Avatar
!"£$%^&*( !"£$%^&*( is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: UK England Warwickshire
Posts: 98
Default

yeah but do I put flash, launcher or something else for a folder? By folder I mean one of the folders you make by dragging icons together on the main menu.
Reply With Quote

  #24  
Old 05-07-2011, 09:22 AM
Kizune's Avatar
Kizune Kizune is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 192
Default

The type doesn't matter, otherwise I would've noted it in the Custom Icons chapter. o.o
You can create folders with any icon, no matter if it's a built-in icon, a Flash Custom Icon or a Launcher Custom Icon.
Reply With Quote

  #25  
Old 05-07-2011, 10:22 AM
OfficeMunky OfficeMunky is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 6
Default

I'm sure this is me doing something stupid, but I can't find where widgets or custom icons ought to appear. For example, the event manager icon doesn't seem to show up anywhere (not even in the icon/widget selector), and I can't get the clock to appear anywhere either (this may be because I didn't extract it properly: there should be a lynx_clock folder within the widgets folder, and then I should add the line <widget id="lynx_clock" /> to widgets.xml, right?). Do I need to look somewhere else, or am I overlooking something incredibly obvious?
Reply With Quote

  #26  
Old 05-07-2011, 10:30 AM
Kizune's Avatar
Kizune Kizune is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 192
Default

Everything is said in the instructions.

------



This is the aforementioned icons & widgets selector.

The buttons in 4 from left to right:
- Shows standard icons
- Shows custom icons
- Shows widgets
Reply With Quote

  #27  
Old 05-07-2011, 10:54 AM
OfficeMunky OfficeMunky is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 6
Default

Oh, wow. I completely missed that portion of the post. Like I said, I was sure it was me overlooking something stupid.
Reply With Quote

  #28  
Old 05-07-2011, 11:01 AM
Kizune's Avatar
Kizune Kizune is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 192
Default

Hehe, nobody is perfect.^^
Reply With Quote

  #29  
Old 05-09-2011, 08:39 AM
Kizune's Avatar
Kizune Kizune is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 192
Default

Lynx v1.1.7

- Fixed Method to run Flash Files using Custom Icons (again)
- Fixed Bug that Custom Icons replacing Standard Icons weren't saved correctly

Download

Last edited by Kizune; 05-09-2011 at 11:53 AM.
Reply With Quote

  #30  
Old 05-10-2011, 02:53 PM
Kizune's Avatar
Kizune Kizune is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 192
Default

Lynx v1.1.8

- Fixed Method to run Flash Files using Custom Icons (and this time for real!)

Download

Update v1.1.7 -> v1.1.8
Reply With Quote

  #31  
Old 05-10-2011, 03:40 PM
Sirius's Avatar
Sirius Sirius is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Junsele, Ångermanland
Posts: 16
Default

You're doing a great job. I like the possibility to keep the screen empty.
__________________
I think a lot about words.
Reply With Quote

  #32  
Old 05-28-2011, 04:29 PM
Strontium Wizzard Strontium Wizzard is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: France
Posts: 27
Default

As soon as I open a menu, my desktop gets put back to the default annoyingly empty one
Reply With Quote

  #33  
Old 05-28-2011, 10:33 PM
Jeanguyish Jeanguyish is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1
Default

My j3 doesn't have any folder called System/Flash UI where i can save the extracted files so i just save anywhere and i can only open the ui in flash as a program and that of course doesn't work (it runs the ui in the flash folder and in the wrong angle, the ui displaying horizontally which is very small)
Reply With Quote

  #34  
Old 05-29-2011, 03:58 PM
Modified Bear's Avatar
Modified Bear Modified Bear is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1
Default

I'm getting a J3 soon and this menu looks great

But does it alter the music navigation menu?

As in artists > Albums > tracks etc

Or is that covered by the Aero music thing?

Last edited by Modified Bear; 05-29-2011 at 04:50 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #35  
Old 05-31-2011, 06:03 AM
!"£$%^&*('s Avatar
!"£$%^&*( !"£$%^&*( is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: UK England Warwickshire
Posts: 98
Default

New version out at iaudiophile.net
Reply With Quote

  #36  
Old 06-01-2011, 08:49 AM
Governor's Avatar
Governor Governor is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Zeeland,MI
Posts: 19
Default

Well I have seemed to screw myself over. I loved the slide lock feature, and Last night in tinkering, I managed to make the slide lock into a pattern I can't remember! How do I go about reseting so that I can use my device?
__________________
Cowon J3 8gb (white), Sansa Clip (red) +, Sansa E250 (rockboxed)
Phones-Sony MDR-V150
Reply With Quote

  #37  
Old 06-01-2011, 01:31 PM
!"£$%^&*('s Avatar
!"£$%^&*( !"£$%^&*( is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: UK England Warwickshire
Posts: 98
Default

I read that someone had done this before. There is a file under SOL that you have to delete but I can't remember what it is. I'll try and find out for you...
Reply With Quote

  #38  
Old 06-01-2011, 10:45 PM
Governor's Avatar
Governor Governor is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Zeeland,MI
Posts: 19
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by !"£$%^&*( View Post
I read that someone had done this before. There is a file under SOL that you have to delete but I can't remember what it is. I'll try and find out for you...
Thanks man, I figured it out. Thanks for the help!
__________________
Cowon J3 8gb (white), Sansa Clip (red) +, Sansa E250 (rockboxed)
Phones-Sony MDR-V150
Reply With Quote

  #39  
Old 06-05-2011, 08:08 AM
dzjc dzjc is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 56
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by !"£$%^&*( View Post
New version out at iaudiophile.net
Do you have a link to that?
Reply With Quote

  #40  
Old 06-06-2011, 04:40 PM
!"£$%^&*('s Avatar
!"£$%^&*( !"£$%^&*( is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: UK England Warwickshire
Posts: 98
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dzjc View Post
Do you have a link to that?
http://iaudiophile.net/forums/showthread.php?t=39086
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:21 AM.