android
  #1  
Old 04-19-2011, 11:59 PM
jms209 jms209 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 153
Default help :( Subtitle problems after conversion

well i converted videos to MP4/h.264 but now the subtitles won't work right
when i try the original it work perfect

so is their any way to convert a video,but just lower the resolution,but keep most everything else intact
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 04-20-2011, 03:14 PM
skip252 skip252 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Chicago
Posts: 5,356
Default

Thread title edited. Please use descriptive thread titles.

You are more likely to get useful responses and the next person with the same issue can find the answers in a search.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 04-20-2011, 03:15 PM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

As long as you keep the same frame rate in the transcode, your subs should keep working properly.
__________________
Please don't PM me with questions that can be answered in a forum thread. Don't be an idiot.
My Gear and Reviews | My RMAA Tests | IRC: #anythingbutipod on Freenode | Last.fm | Album Art Exchange | Rockbox | Replaygain
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 04-20-2011, 05:53 PM
jms209 jms209 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 153
Default

i thought the videos would be a problem, but they seem to work okay and no major battery drain
btw:this is my first time using my J3,i watched an hour video,had the screen on alot,listened to like 5 hours of music with EQ and had 75% battery

also how do you know when the J3 is fully charged does it tell you ?
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 04-20-2011, 06:51 PM
DSperber DSperber is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Marina Del Rey, CA
Posts: 697
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jms209 View Post
also how do you know when the J3 is fully charged does it tell you ?
There's a blue battery icon... i.e. "widget" which you can put onscreen.

Don't know what you've done as far as your choice of presentation for the J3, but there are three distinctly different options in the standard Cowon-provided setup list: Dynamic Square, Counting Text, and Smart Widget. See page 15 of the PDF user manual for more details.

In the Smart Widget approach (which is what I personally have opted for), I've got the limited number of items I want on my "desktop" all on the "first page". You can have three "pages" (horizontally scrollable) but two of mine are blank. Only my first page has stuff on it, including the "battery charged" widget.

Also, at the upper-right corner of the screen in Smart Widget mode there is a small version of the "battery charged" indicator, providing the same information.

The battery indicator isn't very accurate, seeming to move in huge increments of maybe 25%! But as long as it's sufficient to make it through an entire day unassisted, that's all I really care about. I have no problem plugging it in at night to the charger (standalone USB adapter) and letting it charge fully by morning when I might need it again.
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 04-20-2011, 08:08 PM
jms209 jms209 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 153
Default

yeah same thing with me,as long as it last the day then i'm good
the screen looks way bigger then my P3's 3 inch :0
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:42 AM.