android
Old 04-15-2011, 08:17 AM

Default Graphics and story needed

Hello everybody,

I am a beginning developer and I have an interesting idea for a sidescrolling game (meaning how it works).

I want to know if anyone wants to suggest a story for the game.

I am also looking for someone to do the graphics.

If you want to help, just send me a PM with your story or just PM me if you want to work on graphics.

Thanks,
jbgrzy

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

Old 04-19-2011, 12:35 PM

Good luck, I asked several times for graphics help on Balloon Fight and never really got any.

Old 04-19-2011, 01:23 PM

I think it would help to know what the mechanics of your game are. The main idea, if there's a gameplay 'gimmick', etc. I mean, I could write a million stories, but how would I know it would fit with your game? I need more info.

Old 04-19-2011, 02:31 PM

I'll help with graphics, but how can I contact you?

Old 04-19-2011, 04:04 PM
Ultra Senior Member

"Once upon a time..."

Do you want a Fairy tale? Adventure? Romance? Diverging 3D shooter game plot? A little more info would be helpful.

Old 04-19-2011, 07:57 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by FallenArms3 View Post
I think it would help to know what the mechanics of your game are. The main idea, if there's a gameplay 'gimmick', etc. I mean, I could write a million stories, but how would I know it would fit with your game? I need more info.
My idea was, since a small device with basically only a touch screen to accept input, that the main character would be stationary in the center of the screen (at least for now, it could be changed if it is more ergonomic), and the user scrolls the world and background sideways.

Quote:
I'll help with graphics, but how can I contact you?
You can PM me.

Quote:
"Once upon a time..."

Do you want a Fairy tale? Adventure? Romance? Diverging 3D shooter game plot? A little more info would be helpful.
. . . I'll get back to you on that tomorrow.

Thanks,
jbgrzy