android
  #1  
Old 04-05-2011, 01:27 PM
Copperface Copperface is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 6
Default Playlist or Queuing tracks on D3 - possible?

Hi all,

I have had a 32gb D3 for a few weeks now and the one thing, amongst all its many other faults, that grips my goat is that there appears to be no way to either create a playlist or queue music in any way.
I end up either going back into the library when a track ends or just putting an album on, annoying when the player keeps putting its lock on, and searching through the libarary can result in some stuttering.
I love lots of things about the unit as much as i hate many others and am willing to give it a chance and see if it develops. I will quite willingly put up with a lot of other shorcomings if I can get this playlist thing sorted out.
Do any of the more accomplished D3 users here have any solution - is there a way of creating a playlist, either on a PC and transferring it or within the player, or do I simply have to live with it until it is solved by a FW or OS update?
Does anyone know if the Winamp app would allow creation of playlists etc?

Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 04-06-2011, 08:25 AM
link_1111 link_1111 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 5
Default

Best thing that I am currently using is rockbox and it allows playlists and gapless playback. Works brilliantly for me even though there are no skins (that I know of) for the D3 or font changes..
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 04-06-2011, 08:35 AM
Olley Olley is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,894
Default

Yes Winamp has great playlist features. Add to the now playing playlist, or create a new on by holding down on any song or album listed. You can even save a winamp playlist as a bookmark on any home page.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 04-06-2011, 10:01 AM
Copperface Copperface is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 6
Default

Thanks all, going to try Winamp. Have never used Rockbox before so am a bit wary of it. However, anything has to be better than the preinstalled Cowon player at the moment.
I presume that using a third party player does not affect the jeteffect and BBE settings and SQ......
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 04-07-2011, 10:34 AM
Copperface Copperface is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 6
Default

Winamp installed - works great and is far superior to the Cowon player and can do playlists and queuing.

Thanks for the advice
Reply With Quote

Reply

Tags
d3, frustrated, playlist, queue

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:56 PM.