android
  #1  
Old 03-16-2011, 08:13 PM
aryzonabay aryzonabay is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 19
Default Facebook app "failed to log in to account"

The facebook app was working fine for me a few days ago, now im getting the error "failed to log in to account".
Is anyone else that uses this app getting this error? Any suggestions?
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 03-16-2011, 08:32 PM
saxmaster765's Avatar
saxmaster765 saxmaster765 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 161
Default

Delete it and reinstall it.

If needed, try downloading it using your prefered method (computer or Zune), and if that doesn't work, try the other way (opposite of computer or Zune).

If that doesn't work, I can't help you any further as I don't have a Facebook and therefore don't use the app.
__________________
The Saxmaster
"To give real service you must add something which cannot be bought or measured with money, and that is sincerity and integrity."
-Douglas Adams
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 03-16-2011, 09:02 PM
steinburger1109's Avatar
steinburger1109 steinburger1109 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Naperville, Illinois
Posts: 2,456
Default

You can try resetting your password (to the same thing if you so care) on your computer, then try it again. I'd do this AFTER you do what saxmaster said, because that's probably less hassle.
__________________
- Justin
Glossary for Newbies Everybody
Babble. On.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 03-16-2011, 09:10 PM
ArcticFo's Avatar
ArcticFo ArcticFo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 1
Default

I am having the exact same problem. Have changed password and have re-downloaded from both comp and zune
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 03-16-2011, 10:09 PM
eddie.exe's Avatar
eddie.exe eddie.exe is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 91
Default

It looks like a problem on Facebook's end. We might have to wait for an updated app. We're not the only ones either. People on other platforms are having trouble as well.
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 03-16-2011, 10:19 PM
Master_Jackson's Avatar
Master_Jackson Master_Jackson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 104
Default

Same here, ill try reinstalling. I got the same thing when i first got my zune, but i fixed it by typing the '.com' instead of pressing the dedicated space, but this didn't work this time.
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 03-17-2011, 12:00 AM
shadow03 shadow03 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 42
Default

I have the same problem... Reinstall doesn't work
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 03-17-2011, 02:54 AM
DaveMac-MS DaveMac-MS is offline
Buddy
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Kirkland, WA
Posts: 1,482
Default

Hi guys - just letting you know that we're aware of this, and working on establishing what is going on. You're right that other platforms are running into this as well - I suspect some changes made on the server end inadvertently, but we'll see.

Thanks for reporting - I'll keep you posted.

Cheers, Dave.
__________________
Please don't PM me - instead send an email!
Follow me on Twitter (@DaveMacMS)!
If you're a member of the Zune Social - friend me (AussieDaveMS)!
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 03-17-2011, 10:40 PM
steinburger1109's Avatar
steinburger1109 steinburger1109 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Naperville, Illinois
Posts: 2,456
Default

Derp. I forgot. Facebook updated (the web version) so I think that might be causing problems with App compatibility...
__________________
- Justin
Glossary for Newbies Everybody
Babble. On.
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 03-18-2011, 09:31 AM
wolf 6 wolf 6 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 57
Default

I hate that FB updated their site. Now you have to click Enter to post a comment. This and the app doesn't work. Fun....
__________________
Zune HD 32gb and Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Guitars:
Dean Avalanche 7 w/ Dimarzio Evo7 and Blaze Custom 7
Aria Pro II SB Elite II
Reply With Quote

  #11  
Old 03-18-2011, 04:30 PM
steinburger1109's Avatar
steinburger1109 steinburger1109 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Naperville, Illinois
Posts: 2,456
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wolf 6 View Post
I hate that FB updated their site. Now you have to click Enter to post a comment.
Ditto. I'm gonna accidentally post incomplete comments all the time now from trying to space down to the next line. I don't know whose brilliant idea this was...
__________________
- Justin
Glossary for Newbies Everybody
Babble. On.
Reply With Quote

  #12  
Old 03-18-2011, 07:10 PM
Master_Jackson's Avatar
Master_Jackson Master_Jackson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 104
Default

Personally i used to press enter instinctively and have to backspace, so i like it better now. Can anyone get the touch.facebook.com site to work on zune?
Reply With Quote

  #13  
Old 03-18-2011, 11:33 PM
steinburger1109's Avatar
steinburger1109 steinburger1109 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Naperville, Illinois
Posts: 2,456
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Master_Jackson View Post
Personally i used to press enter instinctively and have to backspace, so i like it better now. Can anyone get the touch.facebook.com site to work on zune?
No, it's never worked for me, but m.facebook.com works just fine.
__________________
- Justin
Glossary for Newbies Everybody
Babble. On.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:44 AM.