android
  #1  
Old 01-06-2011, 10:33 AM
TheFoxDemon TheFoxDemon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 6
Default Charge the J3 with an Apple charger

When I got my new J3 it didn't come with any charger.
so i fully charged it for the first time with my Apple iPhone's charger.
was that OK? (I'm charging my J3 with the XBOX USB port now)
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 01-06-2011, 11:04 AM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

Any AC charger should be ok, as long as it delivers 5V output with more than 500mA (= USB standard).
__________________
Please don't PM me with questions that can be answered in a forum thread. Don't be an idiot.
My Gear and Reviews | My RMAA Tests | IRC: #anythingbutipod on Freenode | Last.fm | Album Art Exchange | Rockbox | Replaygain
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 01-06-2011, 11:11 AM
TheFoxDemon TheFoxDemon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 6
Default

The Apple one has 5.1v, is it ok?
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 01-06-2011, 11:18 AM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

Yeah, no worries with a bit of voltage deviation.
__________________
Please don't PM me with questions that can be answered in a forum thread. Don't be an idiot.
My Gear and Reviews | My RMAA Tests | IRC: #anythingbutipod on Freenode | Last.fm | Album Art Exchange | Rockbox | Replaygain
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 01-06-2011, 11:21 AM
TheFoxDemon TheFoxDemon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 6
Default

ok thank you!
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 01-11-2011, 05:08 AM
wryfryguy wryfryguy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 6
Default

This is a little out of date, but I've been using my iphone charger for both my J3 and E2 and have had no problems.
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 03-15-2011, 10:20 PM
nicedream nicedream is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 2
Default

hi I am new here but does that mean that we can use an apple based alarm dock with the cowon or is that a no - no? any help will be appreciated thanks!
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 03-21-2011, 09:00 AM
robgmun robgmun is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 19
Default

Yeah i think the first post in this thread is a tad confusing. I don't think he is talking about the cable itself which attached from the PC to the J3, the apple cable is larger. After some reasearch it seems like there is no other alternative than to just buy another offical Cowon cable if you need a second one
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:31 AM.