android
  #1  
Old 12-25-2006, 05:37 PM
sirwilliam's Avatar
sirwilliam sirwilliam is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Sweden
Posts: 16
Unhappy how to uninstall rockbox on sansa e200

hello can some one plese help me with may sansa e 250 e i install rock box and now i cant connect to may com puter or turn the player off ? whatta hell shod i do ?
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 12-25-2006, 05:38 PM
why? why? is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 5
Default

thats why i decided to not put rockbox
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 12-25-2006, 06:23 PM
Kristjan's Avatar
Kristjan Kristjan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 26
Default

put sansa in recovery mode, put original firmware files (not rockbox) (.mi4 and bootloader) and restart player, you should have your screen on.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 12-25-2006, 06:44 PM
dan_a dan_a is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 33
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kristjan View Post
put sansa in recovery mode, put original firmware files (not rockbox) (.mi4 and bootloader) and restart player, you should have your screen on.
I would NOT recommend putting the original bootloader back on unless you REALLY have to. When you put Rockbox on, you do not touch the Sansa bootloader, so there is no need to put it back when you remove Rockbox (the Rockbox bootloader is an .mi4 file)
The bootloader is where the program for recovery mode is stored, so replacing it is dangerous.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 12-26-2006, 05:39 AM
sirwilliam's Avatar
sirwilliam sirwilliam is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Sweden
Posts: 16
Default

but how do i put my sansa in recovery mode ? i ment i have rock box on it and i cant restart my sansa ??
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 12-26-2006, 06:13 AM
dan_a dan_a is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 33
Default

You turn the Sansa off by holding down the power button for about 20-30 seconds.

The way to get into recovery mode has been documented several times on this and other forums.
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 12-26-2006, 09:23 AM
sirwilliam's Avatar
sirwilliam sirwilliam is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Sweden
Posts: 16
Default

oki but HOW i put my sansa in recavery mode... ????

my omputer do not want to connect to my sansa becose of rocbox i need to get ridd of it .
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 12-26-2006, 09:39 AM
sirwilliam's Avatar
sirwilliam sirwilliam is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Sweden
Posts: 16
Default

wooooooooooooo hoooooooooo yeeeeeeeee fanks you man nmo i now how to re in stal the sansa so if enny boddy haves problems contakt me =) or skriv i forumet =)
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 12-26-2006, 09:52 AM
sirwilliam's Avatar
sirwilliam sirwilliam is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Sweden
Posts: 16
Default

daaaaaaam no i hawe a nother problem =(

i loded a sansa e200 reference.bin in to the sansa and now

its stone fucking dead...
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 12-26-2006, 02:55 PM
KINGABI KINGABI is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 8
Default

how did you do it??
i have the same prob??
my e250 doesn't appears on my computer, when i plug in
what i have to do???
plz hellp
Reply With Quote

  #11  
Old 12-26-2006, 06:41 PM
sirwilliam's Avatar
sirwilliam sirwilliam is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Sweden
Posts: 16
Default

okey you can do this. that you gonnado is to put your sansa in recavery mode have you trythe that ?
Reply With Quote

  #12  
Old 12-26-2006, 08:16 PM
adam1302's Avatar
adam1302 adam1302 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 69
Default

here is the instrustions on how to remove rockbox so look.

* Power off
* Turn ON lock/hold
* Hold down record
* Hit Power/Menu Button
and put in the mi4 from the sandisk firmware.
hope this helps.
Reply With Quote

  #13  
Old 12-26-2006, 11:24 PM
mhelliwell mhelliwell is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Victoria, BC, Canada
Posts: 19
Default

Here is an alternative method, if it is succesfully letting you boot the OF. Boot the OF, (holding |<< at start up) plug in the USB cable, take off the Rockbox folder and file, and drop the original PP5022.mi4 onto the root. Now no one can say that they weren't helped.
Reply With Quote

  #14  
Old 12-27-2006, 06:31 PM
sirwilliam's Avatar
sirwilliam sirwilliam is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Sweden
Posts: 16
Default

Hay I want to tell every body that I have sent back my Sansa e250 to the fabricator. And that they will send me a new one back, with no extra payments. Witch is good
Reply With Quote

  #15  
Old 12-28-2006, 10:55 AM
backinblackaczdc backinblackaczdc is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 23
Default

the reason it will not just recognize your player, is because the USB code has not been written for the sansa yet.

please people... i know its exciting (rockbox is great, have it on my iriver h10 and ipod mini) but please don't install it untill its ready AND you know what you are doing.
Reply With Quote

  #16  
Old 12-30-2006, 07:27 AM
sirwilliam's Avatar
sirwilliam sirwilliam is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Sweden
Posts: 16
Default

its far from reddy
Reply With Quote

  #17  
Old 12-30-2006, 03:14 PM
jeffrok jeffrok is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 341
Default

KIDS... STOP doing stuff you don't know how to do.. If you aren't sure of yourself, stop screwing things up and then begging for help here..

There's a HUGE disclaimer on the Rockbox forum that says something to the effect of "For testing only.. Don't mess with it if you don't know how to reverse the changes."

Also please use English in this English speaking forum.. really..
Reply With Quote

  #18  
Old 01-01-2007, 08:51 PM
Bumbletron's Avatar
Bumbletron Bumbletron is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Nowhere really... I just sorta bumble around.
Posts: 102
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sirwilliam View Post
daaaaaaam no i hawe a nother problem =(

i loded a sansa e200 reference.bin in to the sansa and now

its stone fucking dead...
way to go, retard.

if you are as clueless with computers as you sound, DON'T install programs that are still in development, kthx.
Reply With Quote

  #19  
Old 01-08-2007, 09:03 AM
sirwilliam's Avatar
sirwilliam sirwilliam is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Sweden
Posts: 16
Default

oki well i hawe my new one now so i will not install rock box on it
Reply With Quote

  #20  
Old 01-10-2007, 06:14 PM
superego's Avatar
superego superego is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Somewhere in Nevada
Posts: 23
Default

good choice
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:46 PM.