android
Go Back   abi>>forums > MP3 Players By Brand > Microsoft Zune > Zune HD

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-18-2010, 09:12 AM
buckeye7983 buckeye7983 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 9
Default DaveMac- Any progress on getting Tiki Totems to download correctly?

Like Pierre said-

"Anyway, I have attempted to download the Tiki Totems game on both my desktop as well as via the marketplace on my HD. Neither have worked. The desktop software acts as though it is downloading, get's to 100% then shows the download button again as if it was never downloaded."

I have the same problem and I'll bet a lot of others do as well.

Hope it gets fixed soon! Thanks.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 12-18-2010, 10:07 AM
nate8nate's Avatar
nate8nate nate8nate is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 73
Default

Have you tried restarting your device/computer and trying to redownload?
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 12-18-2010, 10:34 AM
buckeye7983 buckeye7983 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 9
Default

nate8nate-

Thanks for the suggestion. Doesn't help.

Dave? Anyone?
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 12-18-2010, 02:10 PM
Moonrakerone's Avatar
Moonrakerone Moonrakerone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Colorado
Posts: 197
Default

i downloaded from device and was able to play it just fine.
__________________
"You can live in this illusion, you can choose to believe..." -Nine Inch Nails
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 12-18-2010, 04:58 PM
buckeye7983 buckeye7983 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 9
Default

Can download from device, but cannot copy to collection. Anyone else still having this problem? Thanks.
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 12-18-2010, 05:00 PM
steinburger1109's Avatar
steinburger1109 steinburger1109 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Naperville, Illinois
Posts: 2,456
Default

This problem seems to be intermittent for some... So I think just keep trying at intervals to download it from the device directly, and eventually it might go through. Then, at least you have it, right?
__________________
- Justin
Glossary for Newbies Everybody
Babble. On.
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 12-18-2010, 05:07 PM
poisonousjuice's Avatar
poisonousjuice poisonousjuice is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 128
Default

I was never able to download it over the software but tried it directly on the device with wifi and it shows in my collection, I select to launch it and it eventually goes back to the main screen. fail.
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 12-18-2010, 05:10 PM
steinburger1109's Avatar
steinburger1109 steinburger1109 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Naperville, Illinois
Posts: 2,456
Default

Oh, just a note about the game for anyone who hasn't gotten it to load. If you get it downloaded, don't give up on it and press the home button after you launch it and see that there's just a blank black screen too quickly, because it has by far the longest load time I've seen, and after the flashing Zune loading symbol thing goes away, it stays on a plain black screen for a long while. Just FYI.
__________________
- Justin
Glossary for Newbies Everybody
Babble. On.
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 12-18-2010, 06:08 PM
DaveMac-MS DaveMac-MS is offline
Buddy
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Kirkland, WA
Posts: 1,482
Default

Just an update here, folks. We continue to look at this - it appears to be intermittent and inconsistent. I'm seeing a lot of reports of a good workaround being downloading directly to the device, so I'd recommend that for the time being if you can't get it through the PC client.

I'll keep you all posted.

Cheers, Dave.
__________________
Please don't PM me - instead send an email!
Follow me on Twitter (@DaveMacMS)!
If you're a member of the Zune Social - friend me (AussieDaveMS)!
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 12-18-2010, 07:12 PM
djca djca is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 117
Default

Does this not work?

1.) Download ZCP file directly from http://resources.zune.net/games/binary/tikitotems.zcp (22.1MB)

2.) Copy into your C:\Users\XXXXX\AppData\Local\Microsoft\Zune\Applic ations folder.

3.) Restart Zune software then sync to Zune HD.
Reply With Quote

  #11  
Old 12-18-2010, 11:17 PM
Stujoe Stujoe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Southern IL
Posts: 228
Default

I was finally able to download it on the device tonight. Can;t download it to the software and can;t sync it off the player and into my collection either. But, I can play it and it loads today.
Reply With Quote

  #12  
Old 12-18-2010, 11:41 PM
Fallstar's Avatar
Fallstar Fallstar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Pacific Northwest
Posts: 222
Default

I downloaded it directly from my Zune last night, and it seemed to play OK. I was able to download it on the software, but when I dragged from my collection to the Zune (earlier) nothing happened.
Reply With Quote

  #13  
Old 12-19-2010, 09:23 PM
poisonousjuice's Avatar
poisonousjuice poisonousjuice is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 128
Default

I tried launching it again, this time it rebooted the device instead.
Reply With Quote

  #14  
Old 12-19-2010, 09:30 PM
austin98989 austin98989 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 19
Default

this game doesn't work for me either!
Reply With Quote

  #15  
Old 12-22-2010, 01:11 PM
DaveMac-MS DaveMac-MS is offline
Buddy
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Kirkland, WA
Posts: 1,482
Default

At this stage, I don't have an update to report, other than I'm seeing that the best workaround is to install on the device over wifi. If you try and sync back to your PC client, that appears to remove the app from the device. We're trying to figure out what is going on - this issue appears only on this one app.

So, in the meantime, please install via wifi/device marketplace.

Cheers, Dave.
__________________
Please don't PM me - instead send an email!
Follow me on Twitter (@DaveMacMS)!
If you're a member of the Zune Social - friend me (AussieDaveMS)!
Reply With Quote

  #16  
Old 12-22-2010, 01:21 PM
lukas_s lukas_s is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 14
Default

I haven't had the problem of it being removed from my Zune when I sync to the software. In fact, I just synced, went to my player and looked under the apps tab, Tiki was gone, but when I ejected my player Tiki was still there
Reply With Quote

  #17  
Old 12-22-2010, 01:41 PM
DaveMac-MS DaveMac-MS is offline
Buddy
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Kirkland, WA
Posts: 1,482
Default

Hmm, interesting. Ya, you definitely won't see it on your PC client, but I had heard reports of it deleting the app from the device upon sync.

This is good data - thanks for the report...

Cheers, Dave.
__________________
Please don't PM me - instead send an email!
Follow me on Twitter (@DaveMacMS)!
If you're a member of the Zune Social - friend me (AussieDaveMS)!
Reply With Quote

  #18  
Old 12-22-2010, 05:21 PM
poisonousjuice's Avatar
poisonousjuice poisonousjuice is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 128
Default

The Tiki Gods are very very angry!
Reply With Quote

  #19  
Old 12-23-2010, 12:00 AM
steinburger1109's Avatar
steinburger1109 steinburger1109 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Naperville, Illinois
Posts: 2,456
Default

Actually Dave, not sure if it changes anything, but I DO see tiki totems under the apps tab in device when I sync to my computer, but while it gives a size and a thumbnail image for all the other apps, tiki totems has neither.
__________________
- Justin
Glossary for Newbies Everybody
Babble. On.
Reply With Quote

  #20  
Old 12-23-2010, 10:52 AM
bluezune16's Avatar
bluezune16 bluezune16 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 25
Default

I've been able to download it via Wifi to my Zune, but then syncing to the software, it doesn't delete it it just says "not added to collection". Hoping for a fix here soon! By the way, it is a very nice app so i hope this gets fixed very soon.
__________________
Computers, huh? I've heard it all boils down to just a bunch of ones and zeroes.... I don't know how that enables me to see naked women, but however it works, God bless you guys.

Last edited by bluezune16; 12-23-2010 at 10:57 AM.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:53 PM.