android
  #1  
Old 12-16-2010, 08:57 PM
Willieboy's Avatar
Willieboy Willieboy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: South Texas, NJ - USA
Posts: 40
Default New Cowon D2+ Arrived

Hey Guys,

I received a new D2+ yesterday and it is the nuts. very nice, sturdy feel to it and the sound quality is very nice. I have an IPod connected to a Fiio E7 and the Cowon sounds at least as good. The sound is very open and lush, if lush can be used to describe sounds.

I don't have much music loaded yet but what I do have is mighty fine.

To help with the conversion of Windows Media Player WMA Lossless files to Flac files, I purchased MediaMonkey Gold. If it worked as advertised, it would be a nice piece of software. However, it is extremenly unstable. I have had to reboot my computer many times because MediaMonkey keeps hanging up. Pretty sad.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 12-16-2010, 11:12 PM
Xinz Xinz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Singapore
Posts: 336
Default

Er, what is unstable? Media Monkey? Cowon did provide a software for converting if you want to use it that is
__________________
I have my C2!!!
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 12-17-2010, 12:01 AM
Marvin the Martian's Avatar
Marvin the Martian Marvin the Martian is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: east central NY state
Posts: 10,602
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Willieboy View Post
Hey Guys,

I received a new D2+ yesterday and it is the nuts. very nice, sturdy feel to it and the sound quality is very nice. I have an IPod connected to a Fiio E7 and the Cowon sounds at least as good. The sound is very open and lush, if lush can be used to describe sounds.

I don't have much music loaded yet but what I do have is mighty fine.

To help with the conversion of Windows Media Player WMA Lossless files to Flac files, I purchased MediaMonkey Gold. If it worked as advertised, it would be a nice piece of software. However, it is extremenly unstable. I have had to reboot my computer many times because MediaMonkey keeps hanging up. Pretty sad.
Unstable? I've been using it for over a year, and it has never made me reboot my computer.
__________________
iPod Touch 5G 32GB, Touch 4G 32GB, Clip Sport 8GB. Rockbox-> Clip Zip 4GB, iPod Nano 2G 4GB, iPod 5.5G 80GB
2012 Nexus 7 32GB, Asus MeMoPad 8 16+64GB, LG Optimus G Pro, Nokia Lumia 900 and Lumia 520
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 12-17-2010, 10:34 AM
Willieboy's Avatar
Willieboy Willieboy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: South Texas, NJ - USA
Posts: 40
Default

Yes, unstable. It stops in the middle of a process and hangs up my computer. I'm glad you guys have not experienced problems.

As for the Cowon software, I do plan to take a look at it but MediaMonkey was recommended to me by another forum member. I had used the standard free version without difficulty and thought the Gold version would be even better.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:08 AM.