android
  #1  
Old 11-30-2010, 11:04 AM
bill999 bill999 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 3
Default Resetting to anything other than Europe

After reading the fantastic review below, I note that the volume is very low when set on Europe. You select this when starting J3 when switching on when new.

So how do I change to a different region say USA?

Thanks Bill
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 11-30-2010, 11:07 AM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

Delete the param.cfg file from your J3's system folder. That way it gets reset to defaults and you can choose "worldwide" on next startup. Make sure to write down your favorite BBE/EQ presets, since they will be lost too.

I will add that to the review, since you're the 3rd person that asked about this.
__________________
Please don't PM me with questions that can be answered in a forum thread. Don't be an idiot.
My Gear and Reviews | My RMAA Tests | IRC: #anythingbutipod on Freenode | Last.fm | Album Art Exchange | Rockbox | Replaygain
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 11-30-2010, 11:11 AM
bill999 bill999 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 3
Default

Thanks great answer and so quick

Thanks Bill
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 11-30-2010, 11:43 AM
deadohiosky's Avatar
deadohiosky deadohiosky is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Berlin, Germany, EU, Earth, Milkyway
Posts: 921
Default

i think we need a stickied faq... and maybe some of those "sub-forums" everybody's talking 'bout.



"firmware" and shit, you know.
__________________
Think for yourself. Question authority. - Timothy Leary

Black Cowon J3 32 GB (Black Ringke Case) - no lousy Sennheiser CX 300 anymore, Pana HJE 900 took the throne... for keeps
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 11-30-2010, 11:49 AM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

Yeah, it's probably about time. The J3 forum developed differently than the S9 forum. I guess mainly because so many people jumped on the S9 when it came out, and there's not that much incentive to upgrade to the J3. That's especially obvious in UCI development.
__________________
Please don't PM me with questions that can be answered in a forum thread. Don't be an idiot.
My Gear and Reviews | My RMAA Tests | IRC: #anythingbutipod on Freenode | Last.fm | Album Art Exchange | Rockbox | Replaygain
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 11-30-2010, 01:59 PM
Emc209i's Avatar
Emc209i Emc209i is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Winston Salem, NC - USA
Posts: 49
Default

I know, I'm still waiting for a decent UCI to come out that was made specifically for the J3. I'm not putting up with lockups and weird glitches using an S9 designed UCI. Time specific wallpapers would be so nice to have.... *imagines*.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:52 PM.