android
  #61  
Old 02-27-2011, 01:23 PM
tanuj tanuj is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 39
Default

Kefelo if u already have done few recharge discharge cycle then no need to do it again immediatly.Just upgrade the firmware and full recharge ur battery then test the battery backup
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #62  
Old 02-27-2011, 01:44 PM
kefalo's Avatar
kefalo kefalo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 79
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tanuj View Post
.Full recharge discharge cycle in every 1 months will help to improve battery backup
I agree with these sentence.
But discharging every time, to 0% for battery life is not good.
I hope that i will have same battery scenario like you have.
Reply With Quote

  #63  
Old 02-27-2011, 02:07 PM
tanuj tanuj is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 39
Default

Yes ur right kefelo that dicharging everytime to 0% is not good to lithium battery,if you do such thing then your battery span will be over after 500 recharge discharge cycle.But recharging discharging once in every 1 months or 2 months helps to calibrate lithium battery
And ofcouse you will get battery backup what we are getting once you upgrade the firmware
Reply With Quote

  #64  
Old 03-02-2011, 05:01 AM
kefalo's Avatar
kefalo kefalo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 79
Default

Next 4 days i am on trip.
After i return home i will do firmware upgrade, and i will ask if I do not understand something.
Reply With Quote

  #65  
Old 03-22-2011, 04:17 PM
kefalo's Avatar
kefalo kefalo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 79
Default



Uploaded with ImageShack.us

This is what i see when i connect it to my PC.
In instruction about firmware update, says Connect the MP860 to your computer and transfer “upgrade.fwu” and “upgrade.upg”
to the player’s root directory.
On this picture, i cant see root directory so i dont know where to put these two files.
Reply With Quote

  #66  
Old 03-23-2011, 02:53 PM
tanuj tanuj is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 39
Default

a root directory is the first directory of your media player.Suppose if your mp860 is listed as G: then you will have to open G: and then paste both the firmware files.Donot put it on any folder
Reply With Quote

  #67  
Old 03-23-2011, 02:58 PM
tanuj tanuj is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 39
Default

as i can see above picture your media player is listed as I: so you will have to paste both the firmware files here.Let me explain you,first of all copy both the firmware file and now open I: then right click on any empty place and choose paste.Its simple
Reply With Quote

  #68  
Old 03-23-2011, 04:23 PM
kefalo's Avatar
kefalo kefalo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 79
Default

If i am not satisfied, can i go backward with procedure. I mean, can i download and install curent firmware.
Reply With Quote

  #69  
Old 03-24-2011, 08:48 AM
tanuj tanuj is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 39
Default

you are not satified by what?was the firmware upgrade not successfull?Goto player information menu and check the firmware,if its listed 1.00.12 then firmware upgrade was successfull and if different version is listed then you may again upgrade the firmware.Re upgrading donot harm your player
Reply With Quote

  #70  
Old 03-24-2011, 01:05 PM
kefalo's Avatar
kefalo kefalo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 79
Default

No, i havent done it jet.
I hope that i will have time on vikend.
Reply With Quote

  #71  
Old 03-24-2011, 01:45 PM
tanuj tanuj is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 39
Default

dear kefelo it hardly takes 5 minute to upgrade the firmware.Iam surprised of what you are thinking about.
Reply With Quote

  #72  
Old 03-24-2011, 04:57 PM
kefalo's Avatar
kefalo kefalo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 79
Default

I promise i will do it
Reply With Quote

  #73  
Old 04-12-2011, 10:09 AM
depook depook is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 2
Talking

Hi, I have one or two questions, about my mp860,
How can I change default background image, as shown in option setting 10/14. If i press it it says default background image ok or cancel Anyone know wat to do to exually change it .,?

Is it also possible to change the startup logo / movie when turning on my mp860

I run firmware version 1.00.12

I just got it yesterday its a excellent player for my car.

cheers,
Reply With Quote

  #74  
Old 04-13-2011, 02:04 AM
tanuj tanuj is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 39
Default

to change the default background image,you will have to select an image from photos and then press option/record button and select ''set as desktop background''.You cannot change login image
Reply With Quote

  #75  
Old 04-13-2011, 02:09 AM
tanuj tanuj is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 39
Default

to revert back to original transcend desktop background,select default background image from setting menu and then select ok
Reply With Quote

  #76  
Old 04-13-2011, 08:03 AM
depook depook is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 2
Default

thnx for the answer, this will do the trick,

cheers
Reply With Quote

  #77  
Old 04-13-2011, 01:13 PM
tanuj tanuj is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 39
Default

you are welcome
Reply With Quote

  #78  
Old 05-19-2011, 08:53 AM
tanuj tanuj is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 39
Default Firmware annoucement

Transcend has released new firmware for MP860.Download link and release note provided below

MP860 release note

1. Enhance the compatibility of MTP mode
2. Raise the stability of EQ audio mixing

MP860 download link

http://www.transcend.de/support/dlce...FWV1.01.00.zip

Transcend has released new firmware for MP870.Release note and download link given below

(Release note same as MP860)
1. Enhance the compatibility of MTP mode
2. Raise the stability of EQ audio mixing

MP870 download link

http://www.transcend.com.tw/support/...FWV1.01.00.zip

Upgrade instruction is attached with firmware.Kindly go through upgrade instruction throughly before upgrading.Dont put MP870 firmware on MP860 or vice-versa,chances are that it will brick your device

For comments,bug report and feature improvement kindly email transcend tech support at service@transcend.com.tw Donot forget to mention your product number and seriel number(S/N and P/N)

Last edited by skip252; 05-19-2011 at 10:28 AM.
Reply With Quote

  #79  
Old 05-19-2011, 10:34 AM
skip252 skip252 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Chicago
Posts: 5,200
Default

Merged the 8 posts you made on this firmware update. In the future please edit your original post.
Reply With Quote

  #80  
Old 05-19-2011, 11:47 AM
tanuj tanuj is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 39
Default

thanks a lot skip252
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:08 PM.