android
  #221  
Old 03-16-2011, 02:06 PM
SekraSoft SekraSoft is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 11
Default

slade: and what is about my favorite sysdata.bin? Are my programs & their editions by Lorenz092 running good and give good results?
(Excuse me if I missed your posts where is this information)
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #222  
Old 03-17-2011, 03:09 AM
slade slade is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 118
Default

Mgue and I did some work on the initial SDL port again we got SDL working and sdl test program is starting without errors. but we can't see a picture yet unfortunately.

@Lorenz92
Bootloader loads zImage if you want to boot from SD you will have to open up the entire player and set a different pin set. this is a major pain for the regular user.

@Sekra could you provide me with a edited sysdata.bin and upload please. Thanks!
Reply With Quote

  #223  
Old 03-17-2011, 05:26 AM
Lorenz092 Lorenz092 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Italy
Posts: 449
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by slade View Post
Mgue and I did some work on the initial SDL port again we got SDL working and sdl test program is starting without errors. but we can't see a picture yet unfortunately.

@Lorenz92
Bootloader loads zImage if you want to boot from SD you will have to open up the entire player and set a different pin set. this is a major pain for the regular user.

@Sekra could you provide me with a edited sysdata.bin and upload please. Thanks!
I'll do the sysdata in few minutes!

EDIT: the original repacked is completely useless to test because using cmp or comp (win32) they've really the same bytes...

The sysdata I uploaded here (SYSDATA_sound_mod_v2.rar) has the sound set modded. In particular I modded the default.aui file with my previous posted python program. Let's see if it really works

Then I'll post another sysdata with the startup/shutdown sound inverted, in case the default.aui is corrupted and doesn't work.

EDIT2: here the sysdata with inverted sounds. SYSDATA_sound_inverted.rar

Last edited by Lorenz092; 03-17-2011 at 06:04 AM.
Reply With Quote

  #224  
Old 03-18-2011, 06:00 PM
lovasoa lovasoa is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 38
Default

Hi,
I just bricked my YP-R0 :-(
While trying to get information about YP-R0, I found this page, which is not up to date. So I tried to create a custom firmware on my own (just to be able to run scripts on the device), but I must have made a mistake, and my YP-R0 is now bricked. It stays on the boot screen (the one which displays SAMSUNG in white on a black background).

So, first, I suggest that you update http://www.rockbox.org/wiki/SamsungYP, by putting a link to this thread, to prevent other people to flash without having read this thread.

And what do you think I should do now? Send the device to the customer service ? But they will tell me that flashing is forbidden...
I heard (on this forum) about FWDN.exe: does it work on the YP-R0?

---
Sorry for my terrible english. I'm french...

Last edited by lovasoa; 03-18-2011 at 06:01 PM. Reason: english
Reply With Quote

  #225  
Old 03-18-2011, 06:16 PM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,605
Default

Curiosity is dangerous...
FWDN does not work with R0. The R0 recovery tool is not available to the general public, I'm sorry
Call Samsung France, they'll give you the address of the after-sales service center and they'll repair it (don't say you are too curious and not careful, just say you tried to upgrade the firmware for example )
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

  #226  
Old 03-19-2011, 07:24 AM
Lorenz092 Lorenz092 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Italy
Posts: 449
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lebellium View Post
Curiosity is dangerous...
FWDN does not work with R0. The R0 recovery tool is not available to the general public, I'm sorry
Call Samsung France, they'll give you the address of the after-sales service center and they'll repair it (don't say you are too curious and not careful, just say you tried to upgrade the firmware for example )
Yes...you should have curiosity but considering every fail...

But to return to android...I've found here a functional rockbox application for android!
http://iaudiophile.net/forums/showthread.php?t=38715
Reply With Quote

  #227  
Old 03-19-2011, 12:22 PM
lovasoa lovasoa is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 38
Default

I'm punished of my too large curiosity: as I lost the bill, the after-sale service can't repair my YP. So if someone wants a bricked YP-R0...

And I'm currently reading unpacker_v7.c, but I can't understand very well the Russian comments. Is there a version with english comments, or even better, an more complete explanation of the SYSDATA.bin file structure than the one previously posted here?

EDIT: I found what I searched on the previous page of this thread

Last edited by lovasoa; 03-19-2011 at 01:43 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #228  
Old 03-19-2011, 03:04 PM
SekraSoft SekraSoft is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 11
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lovasoa View Post
EDIT: I found what I searched on the previous page of this thread
I think you found version for linux where all my comments are translated to English. Or you should find it if you are not...
And there is good explanation of sysdata.bin at nsoft's developers' forum.
Reply With Quote

  #229  
Old 03-20-2011, 04:49 AM
Lorenz092 Lorenz092 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Italy
Posts: 449
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lovasoa View Post
I'm punished of my too large curiosity: as I lost the bill, the after-sale service can't repair my YP. So if someone wants a bricked YP-R0...

And I'm currently reading unpacker_v7.c, but I can't understand very well the Russian comments. Is there a version with english comments, or even better, an more complete explanation of the SYSDATA.bin file structure than the one previously posted here?

EDIT: I found what I searched on the previous page of this thread
Why shouldn't they repair it without bill??? With warranty you say?
If your player is really bricked and none wants to repair it, ask slade how to configure the mx37 processor (I mean phisically) to boot from sd...
Reply With Quote

  #230  
Old 03-20-2011, 05:17 AM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,605
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lovasoa View Post
I'm punished of my too large curiosity: as I lost the bill, the after-sale service can't repair my YP. So if someone wants a bricked YP-R0...
Did you buy it in a physical store? If you bought it on the internet, you should have the bill in your email box or in the website account.
In the first case I may help you if you're ready to pay the entire shipping costs (from you to me and from me to you). But that's a last resort solution as I'm not supposed to do that, that's not my job >PM me if you're interested.
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*

Last edited by lebellium; 03-20-2011 at 05:23 AM.
Reply With Quote

  #231  
Old 03-20-2011, 09:33 AM
lovasoa lovasoa is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 38
Default

I bought it in a physical store (la FNAC), and I need to show them the bill to prove that the device is still under warranty…

Is there really a way to make it boot from SD? It would be fantastic! It would allow me not only to repair it this time, but also to test any firmware in the future, as I would always be able to change the firmware!

In last resort, I'll send it to you, Lebellium, and of course I'll pay you.

You are really fantastic, guys! I thought my YP was going to go to trash, and you really make me hope it's gonna boot one day...
Reply With Quote

  #232  
Old 03-20-2011, 11:32 AM
Lorenz092 Lorenz092 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Italy
Posts: 449
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lovasoa View Post
I bought it in a physical store (la FNAC), and I need to show them the bill to prove that the device is still under warranty…

Is there really a way to make it boot from SD? It would be fantastic! It would allow me not only to repair it this time, but also to test any firmware in the future, as I would always be able to change the firmware!

In last resort, I'll send it to you, Lebellium, and of course I'll pay you.

You are really fantastic, guys! I thought my YP was going to go to trash, and you really make me hope it's gonna boot one day...
The player will boot from sd only if something is HARDWARE modified..I don't know what to modify ì, maybe a jumper or similar. I think is not so easy...
Reply With Quote

  #233  
Old 03-20-2011, 12:39 PM
lovasoa lovasoa is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 38
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lorenz092 View Post
The player will boot from sd only if something is HARDWARE modified..I don't know what to modify ì, maybe a jumper or similar. I think is not so easy...
Yes, I know this won't be easy... But if it's the only way to have my player's screen printing something else than "SAMSUNG"...
Reply With Quote

  #234  
Old 03-20-2011, 02:22 PM
slade slade is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 118
Default

boot from sd huh? this is gonna be really hard. but look at the redboot.pdf i attached its for an imx37 board. there is several switches you need to set.
i am really busy this week but i'll try to get help you. also there is the atk tool from freescale you will need an 32 bit windows and a special cable kind of like the 301kohm dongle for samsung galaxy. but instead of a dongle you'll need to build a whole cable yourself. and then you'll need a fuses table if you want to be able to access nand. you can pm me for help.

Redboot MX37 PDF

Last edited by slade; 03-20-2011 at 02:28 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #235  
Old 03-20-2011, 04:19 PM
slade slade is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 118
Default

and the time has come to show something really cool

I hope you like it no button mapping yet but its running inbetween old firmware and SDL as an APP
Attached Images
File Type: jpg DSC00006.jpg (27.7 KB, 77 views)
Reply With Quote

  #236  
Old 03-20-2011, 04:46 PM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,605
Default

Yeah!! We'll be still more impatient now!

(looks like your camera doesn't have autofocus )
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

  #237  
Old 03-20-2011, 05:10 PM
lovasoa lovasoa is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 38
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by slade View Post
boot from sd huh? this is gonna be really hard. but look at the redboot.pdf i attached its for an imx37 board. there is several switches you need to set.
Redboot MX37 PDF
As you say, it seems really difficult... Even more difficult than what I expected! I failed at creating a custom firmware: I don't think I'll be able to make my own cable to connect to the player...
And congratulation for your awesome work on the SDL port!

Lebellium, I think I will need your help. I'll send you a pm in French.

Last edited by lovasoa; 03-20-2011 at 05:15 PM. Reason: Thanks
Reply With Quote

  #238  
Old 03-20-2011, 05:14 PM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,605
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lovasoa View Post
I failed at creating a custom firmware: I don't think I'll be able to make my own cable to connect to the player...
lol sounds coherent

Quote:
Lebellium, I think I will need your help. I'll send you a pm in French.
Maybe I'm a British man living in Paris who doesn't understand French, who knows
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

  #239  
Old 03-20-2011, 05:19 PM
slade slade is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 118
Default

short update,
battery read out works now. still failing the button mapping though
edit: got the rockbox librariers to work still no button maps though.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg DSC00010.jpg (34.6 KB, 51 views)
File Type: jpg DSC00012.jpg (52.0 KB, 58 views)

Last edited by slade; 03-21-2011 at 07:08 AM.
Reply With Quote

  #240  
Old 03-21-2011, 10:05 AM
Appick's Avatar
Appick Appick is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: France
Posts: 83
Default

Weekly chearleading here!!! Looking good!!! (I think)

__________________
Appick
Reply With Quote

Reply

Tags
r0, rockbox, samsung yp-r0

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:49 AM.