android
Old 10-23-2010, 08:38 PM

Default I'm a bit confused about SQ

So anyway, I'm really new to this whole MP3 thing. I got my Clip previously and now my Fuze. I felt the included earphones sounded amazing, but you guys tell me it's really nothing and that there are much decent ones for a cheap price. So I'm getting V-Moda Vibes, which has a sensitivity of 92dB (not really sure what this means, but...). I went to the dollar store and bought a pair of $5 in-earphones a while back and they have a sensitivity of 100dB. Now are these Vibes supposed to outperform the $5 phones I bought or...? I'm a bit confused at this point.

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

Old 10-23-2010, 08:50 PM

/sneak I'm gonna post this before WalkGood does

This link should help you learn more about headphones.
Battle.net Tag: wuaffiliate#1677

Old 10-23-2010, 08:52 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Adub View Post
/sneak I'm gonna post this before WalkGood does

This link should help you learn more about headphones.
link's busted :P

Old 10-23-2010, 08:56 PM

Fool he fixed it.

Edit: BTW we've discussed the included buds from sansa, they do sound better than most included buds, it's just too bad that buds can not provide issolation and when you do hear some high end iem's you'll hear the difference.

abi >> | Forum Rules | Glossary | Why Rockbox | FLAC or MP3? | irc

Last edited by WalkGood; 10-23-2010 at 09:05 PM.

Old 10-23-2010, 09:07 PM

Ah. I see. I'm deciding between Senheisser CX300s and Vibes, the Senheisser has a longer cable and a much higher sensitivity, but I dunno. Guess I'll wait for somebody experienced with both to reply.

Old 10-23-2010, 09:12 PM

I own the cx300's and if you're comparing to the original vibes I'd go vibe.