android
  #1  
Old 10-05-2010, 07:08 AM
Exit14 Exit14 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 2
Default Factory Reset??

I have the 16GB Zen Mozaic.

I haven't used it in a while and I decided to download some new music -create a new playlist and take it on vacation with me -I thought it would be good for the plane ride.

I downloaded some new music onto my PC and went to load it on to the player -worked no problem. Then I went to create the playlist. I spent hours on it --almost 1/2 the day and every time only 2 or 3 songs out of around 30 would actually transfer over to the playlist on the player.

As it was syncing the playlist to the player it kept saying "already on player" or something like that and it would skip over it. Then when I looked at the player there would be multiple's of 40% of the songs listed in "all tracks" and it also kept downloading all the pictures from my pc -even though I thought I set it not to do that.

Anyway, I had to sit there and delete, delete, delete all the doubles, triples, pictures, etc. 1 by 1.......and that happened every time I tried to create the playlist. I was ready to throw it out the window and go buy a new one.

Now, I just want to wipe it clean and start over. I want to do a complete factory reset (not the soft reset using the little button on the side) on it and wipe all songs/pics etc from it and start over like it was new.

How can I wipe it clean without deleting each item 1 at a time?


Last edited by Exit14; 10-05-2010 at 07:17 AM.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 10-05-2010, 10:19 AM
Marvin the Martian's Avatar
Marvin the Martian Marvin the Martian is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: east central NY state
Posts: 10,571
Default

Can you open it up in Win Explorer/My Computer and select all and delete everything that way?

Sounds like your sync settings on whatever program you are using aren't set right.....you should browse the options of the program.
__________________
Clip Zip 4GB, iPod Nano 2G 4GB, iPod 5.5G 80GB<-All RB'd Clip Sport 8GB, Cowon D2+20GB
iPod Touch 5G 32GB, Touch 4G 32GB,Touch 2G 8GB,2012 Nexus 7 32GB(4.4.2),Asus MeMoPad 8 16+64GB(4.2.2)
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 02-04-2011, 03:46 PM
briant1234's Avatar
briant1234 briant1234 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 155
Default

You can also try going under "system" and clicking reset settings. that may help. or just format the device and reinstall the firmware
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:43 AM.