android
  #1  
Old 12-22-2006, 10:42 AM
Shyam Shyam is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 8
Exclamation How to install Rockbox on Sansae260? !

Can some one help me by telling Step by step how to install Rockbox or give a link where i can get help installing.. Pls make sue its easy for a noob to understand ^_^ .


Thanks in advance

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 12-22-2006, 01:13 PM
facted facted is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 15
Default

You can search and find what you're looking for, but you can start with this post:

http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum...ead.php?t=5788

If you don't understand the directions that are linked to, don't even try to install rockbox. It's not the easiest thing in the world to do and it would be quite bad if people started screwing up their sansa's left and right.

  #3  
Old 12-22-2006, 01:17 PM
bigdigital's Avatar
bigdigital bigdigital is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Ukraine, kiev
Posts: 11
Default

I just install Rockbox on my Sansae260, and he is worked!
To Install Rockbox you must
1. Download this rockbox.rar
2. Unarchive rockbox.rar in parent directory in you sansa in MSC mode
3. Disconnect Sansae from PC

  #4  
Old 12-22-2006, 03:24 PM
zivan56 zivan56 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 461
Default

Folks, don't install rockbox unless you know how to go into recovery mode and put the original firmware back in. It does not even have sound yet, so there is really not point in trying it unless you want to help with development (if you know C). Most importantly of all, don't ask the developers how to recover or put rockbox in, as they have explained this numerous times on numerous forums; just use the search feature! If you keep bugging them, chances are they won't post updates and will keep development information closed so that they don't have to deal with a bunch of people always asking the same questions.
__________________
Sandisk Sansa e200 v1 w/Rockbox
Microsoft Zune 30 GB v2.3 Firmware

Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:08 AM.