|
#1
|
|||
|
|||
|
Sorry for posting another Viliv P3 thread, but I have decided that I am definitly going to buy either the P3 or the new (rumored) samsung yp mb2 if it will ever be released. So what I want to ask is does anyone know of a seller called tablet799? his email is
tablet799@ y a h o o .com.cn (no spaces) , and he has posted selling it on numerous ad boards (here and here)etc. It (viliv p3) is being sold for a very reasonable price ($219), but he cant accept paypal or cash on delivery de to his location. Has anyone on abi ever heard of the seller and if it is a scam or not. Any help/suggestions of anywhere to buy else or on this seller would be hugely appreciated. I really dont understand how this player has had so little hype when it outclasses the cowon j3 in almost everything apart from maybe sound quality. Anyway below I have the email reply from the seller: Viliv P3 Prime 32GB WiFi (Android & Windows CE) English DMB USD$219 shipping cost USD$20 for 1 pcs by EMS,DHL,UPS,FedEx Total USD$239 for 1 pcs including shipping and insurance we are receive your payment within 1 days arrange shipping your order and tell you tracking no within 3-4 days arrive youre door Paypal:we can not accept paypal,because we can not draw out the money here only accept Via bank Transfer or western union in our here We DO NOT accept payments via Credit Cards and cheque. WE DON'T OFFER CASH ON DELIVERY. As below is my business record: Below was an ems proof of delivery/online tracking page. Thanks again Haven Last edited by Haven; 09-14-2010 at 11:55 AM. Reason: correction |
| Advertisement | [Remove Advertisement] |
|
|
|
|
#2
|
||||
|
||||
|
Very useful thread: http://www.oqotalk.com/index.php/top....msg40132.html
Usually that's the modus operandi of Nigerian scammers, not Chinese ones. If you Google his email address (the yahoo.com part is censored by our forum), you see that he spams each and every classifieds board he can find. Also, Paypal has a Chinese site, so there's no reason he couldn't accept Paypal. It should ring several alarm bells when someone only takes bank transfer or Western Union - where you have no chance of a refund ever. So yeah, this is definitely a scammer.
__________________
Please don't PM me with questions that can be answered in a forum thread. Don't be an idiot. My Gear and Reviews | My RMAA Tests | IRC: #anythingbutipod on Freenode | Last.fm | Album Art Exchange | Rockbox | Replaygain |
|
#3
|
|||
|
|||
|
so no other places to buy that have guaranteed delivery to uk without customs problems?
|
|
#4
|
|||
|
|||
|
Prova sur EXPORTPRIVE.FR
|
![]() |
| Tags |
| android, mp4, p3, pmp, viliv |
«
Previous Thread
|
Next Thread
»
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:24 PM.












Linear Mode
