android
  #21  
Old 09-02-2010, 12:56 PM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,611
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by skybluedream View Post
Why would it be a R0!? As far as I can see R0 is now nothing but a useless s**tchunk lol
My R0s work fine and this Q3 has nothing more except a new design and the SoundAlive technology
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #22  
Old 09-02-2010, 04:04 PM
The DarkSide's Avatar
The DarkSide The DarkSide is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Qns Vlg, NYC
Posts: 16,062
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lebellium View Post
My R0s work fine and this Q3 has nothing more except a new design and the SoundAlive technology
Capacities please?
Reply With Quote

  #23  
Old 09-02-2010, 04:21 PM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,611
Default

My R0s? 4GB and 8GB
The Q3? I don't know for the moment 8 and 16GB I would say
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

  #24  
Old 09-02-2010, 09:26 PM
The DarkSide's Avatar
The DarkSide The DarkSide is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Qns Vlg, NYC
Posts: 16,062
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lebellium View Post
My R0s? 4GB and 8GB
The Q3? I don't know for the moment 8 and 16GB I would say
I'd need at LEAST 32gb, 64 and we're rockin'.
Reply With Quote

  #25  
Old 09-02-2010, 10:15 PM
lestatar's Avatar
lestatar lestatar is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Hong Kong now, but NYC always
Posts: 4,657
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The DarkSide View Post
I'd need at LEAST 32gb, 64 and we're rockin'.
Well, TDS, you could always use 64kbps LAMEs... then you wouldn't need all that capacity
__________________
DAPs:2xRBFuze8+16GB|SonyE345|ZenV+,Micro,Xtra40GBx2|RBG igabeatFX|RCAOpal
IEMs:PanaHJE900|Nuforce 700x|HippoVB|iMetal590,i490|SM PL-21|CX300|EP630,Aurvana
Guitars:IbanezS540,JS1200|Ovation
PoolCues: a bunch
A Glossary for Newbies
Reply With Quote

  #26  
Old 09-02-2010, 10:57 PM
EggyCuppy EggyCuppy is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 336
Default

why not 32k ogg's :P
Reply With Quote

  #27  
Old 09-02-2010, 11:21 PM
The DarkSide's Avatar
The DarkSide The DarkSide is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Qns Vlg, NYC
Posts: 16,062
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lestatar View Post
Well, TDS, you could always use 64kbps LAMEs... then you wouldn't need all that capacity
Quote:
Originally Posted by EggyCuppy View Post
why not 32k ogg's :P
Wow, now I get it, twins separated at birth!!!



I personally would JUMP on a 64gb Samsung dap, especially w/tactile controls.
Reply With Quote

  #28  
Old 09-02-2010, 11:28 PM
Marvin the Martian's Avatar
Marvin the Martian Marvin the Martian is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: east central NY state
Posts: 10,602
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The DarkSide View Post
I personally would JUMP on a 64gb Samsung dap, especially w/tactile controls.
We know that with the DNSe 3.0 it would sound great.....hope the newer effects package doesn't screw that up.

Quote:
Originally Posted by lestatar View Post
Well, TDS, you could always use 64kbps LAMEs... then you wouldn't need all that capacity
Quote:
Originally Posted by EggyCuppy View Post
why not 32k ogg's :P
Quote:
Originally Posted by The DarkSide View Post
Wow, now I get it, twins separated at birth!!!

*snip*
Attached Images
File Type: gif 6c2ba386.gif (33.3 KB, 67 views)
File Type: gif icon_t_lol.gif (769 Bytes, 66 views)
File Type: gif lol.gif (145 Bytes, 66 views)
File Type: gif lol-034.gif (3.7 KB, 65 views)
__________________
iPod Touch 5G 32GB, Touch 4G 32GB, Clip Sport 8GB. Rockbox-> Clip Zip 4GB, iPod Nano 2G 4GB, iPod 5.5G 80GB
2012 Nexus 7 32GB, Asus MeMoPad 8 16+64GB, LG Optimus G Pro, Nokia Lumia 900 and Lumia 520

Last edited by Marvin the Martian; 09-02-2010 at 11:36 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #29  
Old 09-02-2010, 11:58 PM
EggyCuppy EggyCuppy is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 336
Default

hey if you set the tracks to mono and used q-2 you would actually get 16kbps!!!
Reply With Quote

  #30  
Old 09-06-2010, 06:09 AM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,611
Default

Okay guys, some news:

Here is the first video demo:

The "Now playing" screen is the same as the R0.
The capacities are: 4, 8 and 16GB as the Q2. Sorry for those who expected 32 and 64GB
The Q3 is the world's first mp3HD player (since the IceTouch won't be released)
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

  #31  
Old 09-06-2010, 12:43 PM
EggyCuppy EggyCuppy is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 336
Default

4 and 8gb and no slot *yawn*
Reply With Quote

  #32  
Old 09-06-2010, 01:26 PM
The DarkSide's Avatar
The DarkSide The DarkSide is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Qns Vlg, NYC
Posts: 16,062
Default

Not even a 32GB??? Pass, since I have a Sony S639 w/16GB on board. Samsung, totally ridiculous,....
Reply With Quote

  #33  
Old 09-06-2010, 01:30 PM
Marvin the Martian's Avatar
Marvin the Martian Marvin the Martian is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: east central NY state
Posts: 10,602
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The DarkSide View Post
Not even a 32GB??? Pass, since I have a Sony S639 w/16GB on board. Samsung, totally ridiculous,....
Well, looks like another fail.....but at least it has buttons this time. Baby steps....
__________________
iPod Touch 5G 32GB, Touch 4G 32GB, Clip Sport 8GB. Rockbox-> Clip Zip 4GB, iPod Nano 2G 4GB, iPod 5.5G 80GB
2012 Nexus 7 32GB, Asus MeMoPad 8 16+64GB, LG Optimus G Pro, Nokia Lumia 900 and Lumia 520
Reply With Quote

  #34  
Old 09-06-2010, 01:38 PM
The DarkSide's Avatar
The DarkSide The DarkSide is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Qns Vlg, NYC
Posts: 16,062
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marvin the Martian View Post
Well, looks like another fail.....but at least it has buttons this time. Baby steps....
I agree, as Samsung seems to give us 1 thing, then remove or omit something else. I guess they emulate Sony???
Reply With Quote

  #35  
Old 09-06-2010, 01:44 PM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,611
Default

The "Q" range is low-cost.
It doesn't surprise me there is no 32GB version.
There is no 8 and 16GB version on the U5 and TicToc either
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

  #36  
Old 09-06-2010, 01:49 PM
Marvin the Martian's Avatar
Marvin the Martian Marvin the Martian is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: east central NY state
Posts: 10,602
Default

Over here in the USA, there's not even a 4GB U5, like someone in Scotland I know has....here we can only get a 2GB one.

Again, sounds like Sony tactics.....we don't get the highest capacity models over here on this side of the Atlantic.
__________________
iPod Touch 5G 32GB, Touch 4G 32GB, Clip Sport 8GB. Rockbox-> Clip Zip 4GB, iPod Nano 2G 4GB, iPod 5.5G 80GB
2012 Nexus 7 32GB, Asus MeMoPad 8 16+64GB, LG Optimus G Pro, Nokia Lumia 900 and Lumia 520
Reply With Quote

  #37  
Old 09-06-2010, 01:51 PM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

2GB only? That's ridiculous! What year do we have, 2003?
Reply With Quote

  #38  
Old 09-06-2010, 01:52 PM
The DarkSide's Avatar
The DarkSide The DarkSide is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Qns Vlg, NYC
Posts: 16,062
Default

And the funny thing is the higher capacity models would sell amazingly well - I know quite a few people who by iPods just because they hold more music - and these are nOObs who know nothing about portable audio devices.

Samsung & Sony are stupid when it comes to releasing high capacity players in the USA/Canada - we'd eat them up!!! Gimme 64GB!!!
Reply With Quote

  #39  
Old 09-06-2010, 01:54 PM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,611
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marvin the Martian View Post
Over here in the USA, there's not even a 4GB U5, like someone in Scotland I know has....here we can only get a 2GB one.

Again, sounds like Sony tactics.....we don't get the highest capacity models over here on this side of the Atlantic.
lol Not only highest capacities. The truth is you don't even get all Samsung models in the USA...
The M1? Hmmm
When did you get the R0 and R1? 6 months after the release
If the market share of Apple wasn't so big in the USA, maybe Samsung would be interested in this country lol
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

  #40  
Old 09-06-2010, 01:58 PM
The DarkSide's Avatar
The DarkSide The DarkSide is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Qns Vlg, NYC
Posts: 16,062
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lebellium View Post
lol Not only highest capacities. The truth is you don't even get all Samsung models in the USA...
The M1? Hmmm
When did you get the R0 and R1? 6 months after the release
If the market share of Apple wasn't so big in the USA, maybe Samsung would be interested in this country lol
If they actually released players here they MIGHT have a fighting chance.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Tags
q3, samsung, yepp, yp-q3

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:20 PM.