android
Old 08-03-2010, 04:55 PM

Default An Amateur Look At The Brainwavz M2

Quick heads up, I've never written a review before so if this one is the worst you've ever read I have an excuse lol. With that out of way, let me tell you what comes in the box. The M2s are made of some kind of metal (steel I assume) and they feel durable. The design makes them very comfortable to wear although I found the strain relief to be a tad on the long side. The cables on the M2 are very nice and they look durable. I really didn't have any issues with microphonics the few times I walked using these so your mileage may vary. Alongside the earphones, you get a nice selection of tips: 3 pairs fake Sony hybrids and 3 Shure Olive-like tips. They are in the usual size of small, medium, and large. I have never had the real version of the Sony hybrid tips, but I assume these are just as good based on what I've read. Also included are earhooks and a clamshell case. I didn't find much use for the earhooks as I like wearing the M2 down instead of behind the ear. The clamshell case is decent. I don't use it for anything else besides storing the stuff the M2 came with. Moving on to the sound....

Disclaimer: I'm not good at describing sound so take my opinion with a grain of salt.