android
  #1  
Old 06-10-2010, 07:29 PM
stonecaper stonecaper is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 66
Default Fuze or Clip+?

Just One question : Fuze or Clip+,which one is the best?
Just One Criteria : Sound quality

PS - Sorry For Posting In The Wrong Place.Mods Kindly Remove it

Last edited by stonecaper; 06-10-2010 at 07:31 PM. Reason: Sorry For Posting In The Wrong Place.Mods Kindly Remove it
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 06-10-2010, 08:35 PM
saratoga saratoga is offline
Rockbox Developer / Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,627
Default

They're identical. The Fuze is a Clip+ with a different screen and a smaller shell/battery.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 06-11-2010, 02:39 AM
lock67ca lock67ca is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 18
Default

And the Clip+ has gapless playback. The Fuze doesn't (unless you use Rockbox).
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 06-11-2010, 03:13 AM
skip252 skip252 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Chicago
Posts: 5,356
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lock67ca View Post
And the Clip+ has gapless playback. The Fuze doesn't (unless you use Rockbox).
Playback in the OF on the Clip+ is not gapless. The Clip+ has almost, kinda like, sometimes, on most files, with a click in between "gapless".

Once you get used to true gapless everything else comes in a distant second. Sansas faux gapless wasn't worth the effort.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 06-11-2010, 03:23 AM
lestatar's Avatar
lestatar lestatar is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Hong Kong now, but NYC always
Posts: 4,657
Default

Default Fuze and Clip+ should sound indentical AFAIK....Both are RockBoxable, though for the moment, Clip+ seems a bit more "stable" re: RockBox builds...

Fuze default yields slight better battery life and also a bigger screen/video capability...

Both fine players.... :-)
__________________
DAPs:2xRBFuze8+16GB|SonyE345|ZenV+,Micro,Xtra40GBx2|RBG igabeatFX|RCAOpal
IEMs:PanaHJE900|Nuforce 700x|HippoVB|iMetal590,i490|SM PL-21|CX300|EP630,Aurvana
Guitars:IbanezS540,JS1200|Ovation
PoolCues: a bunch
A Glossary for Newbies
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 06-11-2010, 05:46 AM
stonecaper stonecaper is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 66
Default

I will Not rockbox it Dont wanna brick it...Will go 4 a C+8GB
Last help Guys,Here in india its very dificult To get a SSC+,So can u tell me a Legit site which Ships to India As well as Accepts maestro Cards?
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 06-11-2010, 09:23 AM
esanthosh's Avatar
esanthosh esanthosh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: India
Posts: 207
Default

@stonecaper,

This guy, Pristinenote, sells Sansa Clip+ and Fuze via eBay India. His price is on the higher side (too high compared to US prices ). But, he will provide local warranty. A few I know in India (on forums) have bought Clip+ / Fuze from him. I have bought Maverick TubeMagic from him and he seemed like a reliable person over the phone.

Cheaper option would be to order it on Amazon and have somebody bring it in. Of course, no warranty in that case.

I have a Fuze V1, have rockboxed it and runs just fine. I do not want to Rockbox Clip+ until it becomes stable and fully functional though

Last edited by esanthosh; 06-11-2010 at 09:31 AM.
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 06-12-2010, 04:55 AM
stonecaper stonecaper is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 66
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by esanthosh View Post
@stonecaper,

This guy, Pristinenote, sells Sansa Clip+ and Fuze via eBay India. His price is on the higher side (too high compared to US prices ). But, he will provide local warranty. A few I know in India (on forums) have bought Clip+ / Fuze from him. I have bought Maverick TubeMagic from him and he seemed like a reliable person over the phone.

Cheaper option would be to order it on Amazon and have somebody bring it in. Of course, no warranty in that case.

I have a Fuze V1, have rockboxed it and runs just fine. I do not want to Rockbox Clip+ until it becomes stable and fully functional though
His Price is very High,But no probs,my Sister will bring it in ,Only have to Wait 4 Mnths.It is a Wise decision to go for the 8 GB?

Lastly,Please Suggest a Decent Enough earphone for not More than $10 to go wth it.Sorry But I am On a Shoestring Budget...So...
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 06-12-2010, 07:47 AM
Mr C Mr C is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 26
Default

You shouldnt be afraid of rockbox, especially since they are gonna release a stable version soon. I have tried a lot of RB builds since I got mine hada few hundred crashes playing with it but it never bricked
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 06-12-2010, 09:29 AM
spardasieg spardasieg is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 77
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stonecaper View Post
His Price is very High,But no probs,my Sister will bring it in ,Only have to Wait 4 Mnths.It is a Wise decision to go for the 8 GB?

Lastly,Please Suggest a Decent Enough earphone for not More than $10 to go wth it.Sorry But I am On a Shoestring Budget...So...
Get these, they technically should be 40+ since they use the same drivers as more expensive phones, very good for the price.

http://www.amazon.com/Koss-Behind-He.../dp/B0006B486K
Reply With Quote

  #11  
Old 06-12-2010, 09:38 AM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

Thread title (original 'Fuze or C+') changed.

The KSC75 are a somewhat bad match with the Clip+. I'm not sure why and how, but it seems their high-ish impedance and low sensitivity could really use an amp - it's somewhere in a not-so-sweet spot of the Clip+'s capacities. They sure do sound noticeably better to my ears on some other players or when used on a Sansa with a dedicated headphone amp.

Also, they're no earphone, but clip-on headphones. Check our headphone forums for discussions about earphones/IEMs that might fit the bill.
__________________
Please don't PM me with questions that can be answered in a forum thread. Don't be an idiot.
My Gear and Reviews | My RMAA Tests | IRC: #anythingbutipod on Freenode | Last.fm | Album Art Exchange | Rockbox | Replaygain
Reply With Quote

  #12  
Old 06-12-2010, 10:11 AM
Marvin the Martian's Avatar
Marvin the Martian Marvin the Martian is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: east central NY state
Posts: 10,602
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dfkt View Post
Thread title (original 'Fuze or C+') changed.

The KSC75 are a somewhat bad match with the Clip+. I'm not sure why and how, but it seems their high-ish impedance and low sensitivity could really use an amp - it's somewhere in a not-so-sweet spot of the Clip+'s capacities. They sure do sound noticeably better to my ears on some other players or when used on a Sansa with a dedicated headphone amp.

Also, they're no earphone, but clip-on headphones. Check our headphone forums for discussions about earphones/IEMs that might fit the bill.
Agreed 100%. I only use my KSC75 now with my Sony players.....I leave the 5 EQ sliders on flat, but I do bump up the "Clear Bass" with them.
__________________
iPod Touch 5G 32GB, Touch 4G 32GB, Clip Sport 8GB. Rockbox-> Clip Zip 4GB, iPod Nano 2G 4GB, iPod 5.5G 80GB
2012 Nexus 7 32GB, Asus MeMoPad 8 16+64GB, LG Optimus G Pro, Nokia Lumia 900 and Lumia 520
Reply With Quote

  #13  
Old 06-13-2010, 07:24 AM
esanthosh's Avatar
esanthosh esanthosh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: India
Posts: 207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stonecaper View Post
His Price is very High,But no probs,my Sister will bring it in ,Only have to Wait 4 Mnths.It is a Wise decision to go for the 8 GB?
As long as you have no problem shelling out the additional few $, 8 GB is always a wise decision

If you cannot wait and can take the "risk" of going for a refurb, you can get it delivered in India : http://cgi.ebay.com/SanDisk-Sansa-Cl...-/310225157131. I've no issues with refurbs and if you ask me, getting a new one or a refurb from US carries the same kind of "risk". If the new one gets faulty within the warranty period, you still have to send it back to US. A few $ you save (by buying a refurb) can be used for getting a better earphone / headphone. Interact a bit with the seller, if you have to - sometimes works better than going blindly by ratings.

And I too agree - no KSC-75 with Clip+.
Reply With Quote

  #14  
Old 06-16-2010, 05:01 PM
spardasieg spardasieg is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 77
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by esanthosh View Post
As long as you have no problem shelling out the additional few $, 8 GB is always a wise decision

If you cannot wait and can take the "risk" of going for a refurb, you can get it delivered in India : http://cgi.ebay.com/SanDisk-Sansa-Cl...-/310225157131. I've no issues with refurbs and if you ask me, getting a new one or a refurb from US carries the same kind of "risk". If the new one gets faulty within the warranty period, you still have to send it back to US. A few $ you save (by buying a refurb) can be used for getting a better earphone / headphone. Interact a bit with the seller, if you have to - sometimes works better than going blindly by ratings.

And I too agree - no KSC-75 with Clip+.
Wow the KSC-75 are usually great budget phones....I never tried them on the clip+ though...probably cause I use my more expensive Audio Technica ES7's on my fuze which would be the same sound chip I suppose.
Reply With Quote

  #15  
Old 06-19-2010, 03:26 AM
shigzeo's Avatar
shigzeo shigzeo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: South Korea
Posts: 139
Default

I have the V2 Clip and Fuze V2 and the two sound similar, but the Clip V2 has less 'haze' in the signal. Essentially the Clip hisses much less. Otherwise, I prefer the Fuze as Rockbox is easier to navigate with it, but it is a horridly designed beast - an awkward iPod at best.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:21 PM.