android
  #1  
Old 05-18-2010, 05:44 AM
sumoka sumoka is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 8
Angry Zune does not turn on

Hi , I live in India, I got my zune hd recently from a friend coming down from USA and was very happy with it untill yesterday when it suddenly turned off after I transferred some media from my pc and was about to listen to it on my zune and refused to start since then.My computer detects the hardware but unable to sync with the zune software also there is no display of any kind.the computer recognizes this error as Error Code 10 (the device can not start)Please help !
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 05-18-2010, 09:04 AM
Moonrakerone's Avatar
Moonrakerone Moonrakerone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Colorado
Posts: 197
Default

hold down both for 15 seconds or so to remove the firmware. You'll clear the memory, but should be able to reinstall the firmware.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 05-18-2010, 09:07 AM
sumoka sumoka is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 8
Lightbulb zune does not start

Thanks !Can you specify which two buttons ?
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 05-18-2010, 09:21 AM
NSILMike NSILMike is offline
Sub-Forum Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 233
Default

http://forums.zune.net/1/50/231510/ShowPost.aspx#231510
Power and media buttons, to restore the firmware without erasing your content (recovery mode.)
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 05-18-2010, 08:52 PM
Moonrakerone's Avatar
Moonrakerone Moonrakerone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Colorado
Posts: 197
Default

the only two. The black bar, and power button.
__________________
"You can live in this illusion, you can choose to believe..." -Nine Inch Nails
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 05-19-2010, 01:26 AM
sumoka sumoka is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 8
Default

thanks ! It worked .. did not have to press both but.. I held the power button down for about 15 sec and .. it restarted!that's weird..hope it doesn't happen again.
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 05-19-2010, 09:01 AM
NSILMike NSILMike is offline
Sub-Forum Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 233
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Moonrakerone View Post
the only two. The black bar, and power button.
there are 3... don't forget the side button for volume controls.
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 05-19-2010, 09:03 AM
NSILMike NSILMike is offline
Sub-Forum Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 233
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sumoka View Post
thanks ! It worked .. did not have to press both but.. I held the power button down for about 15 sec and .. it restarted!that's weird..hope it doesn't happen again.
that is normal. Your issue was a glitch that a reboot cleared up. If you hold the power button for a few seconds until the curtain comes down, you will get a full shut down (not sleep) followed by a boot at your next start up. good thing to do regularly...like your last shut down for the day, etc.
Or hold it longer and get an immediate reboot.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Tags
starting problem

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:57 PM.