android
  #1  
Old 05-07-2010, 02:09 AM
midnightwalker midnightwalker is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 6
Arrow Right How can we play music directly from Sony X on PC?

Is there any application that can allow us to play music directly from Sony X on PC similar to iTunes and iPod?
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 05-07-2010, 02:49 AM
Szadzik Szadzik is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 75
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by midnightwalker View Post
Is there any application that can allow us to play music directly from Sony X on PC similar to iTunes and iPod?
You can use virtually any application to do that. Just connect your X as a USB HD and not MTP and you will have access to the music through Winamp or whatever program you use to play media.
__________________
Present Rig:
HP IQ830UK, SE X1, Nikon D90; HTX-22HD + SKS-11, Sony X1060, AKG K450, Sennheiser HD555, ATH-ESW9

Used in the past: Rio Carbon, Creative Zen Vision M, Sony NWZ-A818
Just-a-Photograppher's Website
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 05-07-2010, 02:52 AM
jjrosaria's Avatar
jjrosaria jjrosaria is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Sheepland (NZ)
Posts: 956
Default

What? Sorry but Can't you just use WMP?
__________________
Portable Rig:
<sony a728 8Gb, Sennheiser Hd555, Ultimate Ears Metro fi 200, Koss KSC75, Sennheiser CX400, CMoy amp
-Awaiting to buy an AKG K701-
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 05-07-2010, 03:44 AM
midnightwalker midnightwalker is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Szadzik View Post
Just connect your X as a USB HD and not MTP
Please show me how? I tried to connect the X to my PC but all application (WMP and Foobar) couldn't play
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 05-07-2010, 06:20 AM
Szadzik Szadzik is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 75
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by midnightwalker View Post
Please show me how? I tried to connect the X to my PC but all application (WMP and Foobar) couldn't play
When you connect the X it is connected using Media transfer Protocol and thus will not show up as a removal hard drive on your PC. You need to change it to USB Storage. Search for a solution as I have already posted it somewhere here.
__________________
Present Rig:
HP IQ830UK, SE X1, Nikon D90; HTX-22HD + SKS-11, Sony X1060, AKG K450, Sennheiser HD555, ATH-ESW9

Used in the past: Rio Carbon, Creative Zen Vision M, Sony NWZ-A818
Just-a-Photograppher's Website
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 05-07-2010, 11:06 AM
midnightwalker midnightwalker is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 6
Default

Thank you very much, Szadzik. Now I know how to use it.

And here is the link for whom it may concern:

http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum...63&postcount=3
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 05-07-2010, 03:02 PM
Szadzik Szadzik is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 75
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by midnightwalker View Post
Thank you very much, Szadzik. Now I know how to use it.

And here is the link for whom it may concern:

http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum...63&postcount=3
You're welcome.
__________________
Present Rig:
HP IQ830UK, SE X1, Nikon D90; HTX-22HD + SKS-11, Sony X1060, AKG K450, Sennheiser HD555, ATH-ESW9

Used in the past: Rio Carbon, Creative Zen Vision M, Sony NWZ-A818
Just-a-Photograppher's Website
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 05-08-2010, 01:00 AM
Curiouss's Avatar
Curiouss Curiouss is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 1,196
Default

you can install MEdia Go on your computer, connect X to computer, and play music via Media Go
__________________
gg
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 05-12-2010, 07:54 AM
midnightwalker midnightwalker is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 6
Default

Curiouss,

I never wanna force myself to install MediaGo just to play music in my X. It's just like Ipod and ITunes.

Now, thanks to Szadzik, I can switch my X to MSC mode so I can play music in my X with any music player.

And I think you can also try it with your A729 easier to handle (copy/delete music, edit mp3 tag, play music directly...) and don't have to install Media Go.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:05 PM.