android
  #1  
Old 04-07-2010, 03:42 AM
kingy87 kingy87 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 1
Lightbulb Can you move internal menus to the main menu?

Hi guys, Im new to the xfi2 but I thought of maybe trying to move internal menu selections to the main app menu (menu that appears when home button is pushed). I wanted to paste the DJ option which is found within the music selection to the main menu and wasnt sure if it is possible. Sorry, really new to this stuff.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 04-07-2010, 04:16 AM
Habhome's Avatar
Habhome Habhome is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,080
Default

(Thread moved to correct section and renamed)
This isn't a development question, so it should be in the X-Fi2 section, and the title wasn't very descriptive as to what your problem was, try and make your thread titles more descriptive in the future.

As for your question, I am pretty sure that you can't move internal menus like DJ or Now Playing to the main menu. You can, however, rearrange the icons already in the main menu, but I'm guessing you knew that.
__________________
"If you are good enough at English to apologize, then there is no need to." - A good friend of mine
Discovered something about the X-Fi2 you think others may not know? Post it here so others can learn about it!
Have a question about X-Fi2 apps? Consult the FAQ before creating a thread about it.
Like my work? Tell your friends. Don't like it? Tell me so I can improve. ^.^
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 04-07-2010, 08:43 AM
kredig's Avatar
kredig kredig is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Berlin
Posts: 505
Default

i wonder why creative has kicked out this feature.
it was possible to add i.e. the auto dj to the main menu with the zen mx.
i really loved this because some people do not need every button but they want to have specific functions in the menu.
maybe that's something for the next firmware? (if they are really working on a new one)
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 04-07-2010, 03:16 PM
RobertsAccount's Avatar
RobertsAccount RobertsAccount is offline
X-Fi2 App Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 310
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kredig View Post
i really loved this because some people do not need every button but they want to have specific functions in the menu.
maybe that's something for the next firmware? (if they are really working on a new one)
I really do hope they're working on adding this feature, I also think it would save a lot of time. For example I'd love to be able to turn on my ZEN and by the push of one button be able to listen to a randomly selected song, courtesy of the DJ of course... :P
Reply With Quote

Reply

Tags
apps, help me, questions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:24 PM.