android
Go Back   abi>>forums > MP3 Players By Brand > SanDisk Sansa > Sansa Fuze

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-21-2010, 05:45 PM
FeelinLucky7 FeelinLucky7 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 98
Default Sansa Fuze not detected no matter what USB mode please help!!!

The Problem: This Fuze is not recognized by any computer in any mode!

My Computer:
Windows XP SP2
Running my 8 gig fuze in MSC mode no problem in multiple USB ports as well as my clip and Zune HD and external harddrives!

The Fuze:
4 gb Black Sansa Fuze New
Firmware version: 02.02.26A
Completely formatted (not with my computer but VIA the Fuze menus)
It excepts microsd cards with music on them and refreshes database and plays the files fine!

What I have Tried:
I cant get my computer to recognize my buddys fuze! I have tried both MSC mode and MTP mode and neither are recognized!

I have tried reformatting the device and resetting factory defaults!

I have tried using other USB ports that work with my CLips and Zune HDs many different external harddrives!

I have tried every thread solution on this site including uninstalling and reinstalling the drivers through device manager in both MTP mode and MSC mode! When i do this a brief message pops up saying it recognizes the new device and then instead of saying Sansa Fuze 4 gb in the same message bubble like it does with my other fuzes and friends fuzes it just says Unknown device like it did before the reinstalling of drivers! When i look at it in Device manager it just says unknown device under the USB listings!

I know MSC mode is the best for making this work but not even MSC mode is working even though my 8 gig fuze in MSC worked fine!

I have tried the link to MTP drivers from the microsoft site!

Cant really return buddy has no receipt or packageing?
Any help would be great!
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 02-21-2010, 05:56 PM
Marvin the Martian's Avatar
Marvin the Martian Marvin the Martian is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: east central NY state
Posts: 10,602
Default

Have you tried it after rebooting the computer?
__________________
iPod Touch 5G 32GB, Touch 4G 32GB, Clip Sport 8GB. Rockbox-> Clip Zip 4GB, iPod Nano 2G 4GB, iPod 5.5G 80GB
2012 Nexus 7 32GB, Asus MeMoPad 8 16+64GB, LG Optimus G Pro, Nokia Lumia 900 and Lumia 520
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 02-21-2010, 07:24 PM
oobergeek's Avatar
oobergeek oobergeek is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Canada eh.
Posts: 169
Default

Has your Fuze EVER been recognized by your computer?. You've tried lots of troubleshooting but have you upgraded your WinXP to SP3?. Strongly suggest you do this!.
__________________
How I Roll: 8GB v1 Rockboxed Fuze 16GB microSDHC
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 02-21-2010, 09:08 PM
Hirudin's Avatar
Hirudin Hirudin is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 585
Default

Does it charge?

Have you tried the Fuze in another computer? Are any of the pins on the port of the Fuze bent or gnarled in any way? Is the Fuze currently or has it ever been submersed in water?

If it doesn't work with any computer my diagnosis would have to be: blown Fuze. Recommendations...
Recycle it and buy another.
Have it repaired (almos certainly not worth it).
Use the microSDHCmcard only.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 02-22-2010, 12:20 PM
FeelinLucky7 FeelinLucky7 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 98
Default SP3

Ok yeah i thought i was running SP2 but it is actually been updated to SP3 so i know that is not the problem!

Yes the player has been recognized by my computer and 2 other PC's in the past on multiple occasions!

The player also excepts a charge no problem!

Other then being recognized the player runs perfect!
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 02-22-2010, 01:51 PM
oobergeek's Avatar
oobergeek oobergeek is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Canada eh.
Posts: 169
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FeelinLucky7 View Post
Ok yeah i thought i was running SP2 but it is actually been updated to SP3 so i know that is not the problem!

Yes the player has been recognized by my computer and 2 other PC's in the past on multiple occasions!

The player also excepts a charge no problem!

Other then being recognized the player runs perfect!

only other thing I can think of is are you running your player off any powered/non-powered usb hubs on your system?. If so try bypassing the hub and just run usb cable directly into computer.

If that fails then I'd have to think that it's a USB hardware problem somewhere?.
__________________
How I Roll: 8GB v1 Rockboxed Fuze 16GB microSDHC
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 04-05-2010, 06:23 PM
Grafthos Grafthos is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2
Default

Probably not the player. Probably your computer. And if you've installed any video game pads or flight sticks they may have altered your drivers. Uninstall those.

Delete the USB drivers from your drivers folder in the Windows folder,

Reinstall your USB drivers from your motherboard CD.

Problem solved.

The drivers for Intel and AMD are pretty generic and if you do some searching you can find them almost anywhere.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:16 PM.