android
  #1  
Old 04-06-2010, 12:28 AM
KingAvarice KingAvarice is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 79
Default Help with 4.5 bug?

After installing the 4.5 update, I found that I no longer have a "marketplace" button in the main menu. At that time, my smart dj was also not functioning, but I followed the advice of others and got that to work, but still no marketplace button. Has anyone else gotten this or am I the only one?

Also, is it possible to uninstall a firmware update or something?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 04-06-2010, 02:41 AM
thygriever thygriever is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 109
Default

There's a reinstall firmware function that may "clean up the device errors" that a lot of people don't know about. I had to search on the net for it. I think you have to hold the media button down and the power at the same time for 15 seconds. It should reset and tell you to reinstall the firmware and you just plug it in! It helped me fix my errors before instead of wiping the zune.

Yeah the no marketplace thing is weird.. tell me if this works
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 04-06-2010, 06:26 AM
KingAvarice KingAvarice is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 79
Default

That seems to have done it! Thanks for the help. No idea why that would've happened =(
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:18 AM.