android
  #1  
Old 04-19-2012, 10:09 PM
Vinceti Vinceti is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1
Unhappy Sansa Clip shows no music files on device?

I had to do a system restore on my computer recently, a full wipe of the hard drive and everything. When I went to try to change up the songs on my Clip, all my music was gone! But the catch is this, when I play the device while its not connected, there's music on the device, the computer comes up saying that there is nothing there, even though there is. What do I do?
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 04-19-2012, 11:04 PM
cbomb cbomb is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 38
Default

how do you connect your clip? how is the USB mode set in the player?
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 04-20-2012, 03:49 AM
WalkGood's Avatar
WalkGood WalkGood is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 12,579
Default

I'm guessing it's on auto detect, change the mode to same USB mode that you used before. If you loaded it via drag & drop you were probably using MSC mode. If you synced your player via software to transfer music, you were probably using MTP. Once you connect in the right mode you should see your tunes.
__________________
WalkGood,
Ramón

abi >> | Forum Rules | Glossary | Why Rockbox | FLAC or MP3? | irc
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 04-20-2012, 08:39 AM
FreeZ5's Avatar
FreeZ5 FreeZ5 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Niagara Region, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,472
Default

Vinceti:

PC, Mac or Lunix?

Isn't a certain version of WMP required to provide the needed drivers?

Steve
__________________
Everybody should own at least one Sansa Clip family player. Except maybe the Sport.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 04-23-2012, 05:32 PM
Tapeworm's Avatar
Tapeworm Tapeworm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: California, the Granola State
Posts: 481
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FreeZ5 View Post

Isn't a certain version of WMP required to provide the needed drivers?
WMP 10 or above is required if one wants (or needs) to use MTP mode. If re-installing XP, I believe it was originally shipped with WMP 9, so one would have to upgrade for the MTP driverrs.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Tags
sansa clip

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:17 AM.