android
  #1441  
Old 12-26-2011, 01:08 AM
rich121 rich121 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: WA State
Posts: 5
Default

"data base refresh"

Is that the same as going to "Settings" to "General Settings"to "Data base" to "Auto Update"?

Sorry about all the questions...
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #1442  
Old 12-26-2011, 05:19 AM
WalkGood's Avatar
WalkGood WalkGood is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 12,579
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rich121 View Post
"data base refresh"

Is that the same as going to "Settings" to "General Settings"to "Data base" to "Auto Update"?

Sorry about all the questions...
Yes and no, you can read about it here
__________________
WalkGood,
Ramón

abi >> | Forum Rules | Glossary | Why Rockbox | FLAC or MP3? | irc

Last edited by WalkGood; 12-26-2011 at 07:35 AM.
Reply With Quote

  #1443  
Old 12-27-2011, 12:38 PM
keyb_gr keyb_gr is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 54
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by keyb_gr View Post
So it seems like the Clip+ nowadays has enough headroom to do away with my -4.0 dB RG pre-gain. Cool beans.
EDIT: I guess I'll put a dB back.
D'OH!

Analog headroom != digital headroom. Should've known that.

It was "Prevent clipping" that kept me out of trouble. The measurement is still valid though, no RG info on those test files. So the headphone amp can do 3 dB of gain with a full-scale signal before it clips.
Reply With Quote

  #1444  
Old 01-01-2012, 08:23 PM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

New patched build: r31516M-120101-sansaclipplus (FS#9305, FS#11304, FS#11767, FS#12075, FS#12454, channel swap) - dfkt

FS#12338 has been committed to SVN in the meantime, yay.
Reply With Quote

  #1445  
Old 01-03-2012, 03:15 PM
johnbthetenth johnbthetenth is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Southern Germany
Posts: 36
Default SD card doesn't show up

Quote:
Originally Posted by dfkt View Post
Hi,
I just installed that bootloader. Both when booting into OF and connecting while RB is running, the internal memory and the SD card are visible as drives in Windows XP.

However, when connecting the "turned off" player, it says

Loading firmware
File not found

and goes into "Bootloader USB Mode". Then only the internal drive shows up on my Windows machine.

Am I doing something wrong, is something missing?

Can anyone confirm this?

Cheers
johnb

P.S.: Can anyone point me to the changes/improvement in 4.0?
Reply With Quote

  #1446  
Old 01-03-2012, 04:37 PM
saratoga saratoga is offline
Rockbox Developer / Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,628
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by johnbthetenth View Post
However, when connecting the "turned off" player, it says

Loading firmware
File not found

and goes into "Bootloader USB Mode". Then only the internal drive shows up on my Windows machine.
That sounds like the file system is corrupted and it can't find the .rockbox folder. Try checking it for errors.

Quote:
Originally Posted by johnbthetenth View Post
P.S.: Can anyone point me to the changes/improvement in 4.0?
Bootloader USB was added.
__________________
Interested in Google's Summer of Code ? PM me.
Reply With Quote

  #1447  
Old 01-04-2012, 02:35 PM
johnbthetenth johnbthetenth is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Southern Germany
Posts: 36
Default

Thanks, that did the trick. Everything is fine now.
Reply With Quote

  #1448  
Old 01-09-2012, 05:11 PM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

New patched build: r31645M-120109-sansaclipplus (FS#9305, FS#11304, FS#11767, FS#12075, channel swap) - dfkt

My amazingly sophisticated FS#12454 line scroll speed patch has been committed to SVN in the meantime.
Reply With Quote

  #1449  
Old 01-19-2012, 08:16 PM
redsosis's Avatar
redsosis redsosis is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 19
Default

i've upgrade the patch (r31645M-120109)

but when i start to play the music, then when i accidentally push forward button twice,
sometimes it moves to another folder

what's wrong with my c+ ?

Last edited by redsosis; 01-19-2012 at 08:49 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #1450  
Old 01-20-2012, 10:14 AM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

That's not a bug, that's a (very useful, IMO) feature. Pressing FFWD/REW short then long means folder skip. From the fine manual: http://download.rockbox.org/daily/ma...#x7-500004.3.1
Reply With Quote

  #1451  
Old 01-22-2012, 12:41 PM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

New patched build: 120122-eaa83bdM-sansaclipplus (FS#9305, FS#11304, FS#11767, FS#12075, channel swap) - dfkt
Reply With Quote

  #1452  
Old 01-22-2012, 07:09 PM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

Another new patched build: 120123-91b52a1M-sansaclipplus (FS#9305, FS#11304, FS#12075, Meier v4, channel swap) - dfkt

I mangled Bertrik's Meier crossfeed patch horribly. Removed the old custom crossfeed, and implemented two versions of the Meier crossfeed in varying intensities. "Meier 1" is more subtle, "Meier 2" is the usual one that's already been in my older builds. Here's the hackish diff, if anyone wants to use it for their own builds: http://pastie.org/3233975
Reply With Quote

  #1453  
Old 01-24-2012, 10:49 AM
Pennhaven Pennhaven is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Michigan
Posts: 207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dfkt View Post
Another new patched build: ... implemented two versions of the Meier crossfeed in varying intensities. "Meier 1" is more subtle.
Thanks. I prefer version 1 but it's nice to have the choice.
Reply With Quote

  #1454  
Old 01-24-2012, 10:56 AM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

I find it depends on the music - some of the late 60s/early 70s stuff is so extremely hard-panned, the stronger crossfeed still isn't enough to make it bearable on headphones, for my taste.
Reply With Quote

  #1455  
Old 01-24-2012, 02:12 PM
SimonUk SimonUk is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 4
Default

After trying rockbox on my clip+ last night and almost killing it, i wasn't really that impressed. I using it on my iPod mini all the time and it worked so well! But it seems lacking on the Clip? I just wanted a little more freedom, but it seems its opened up alot more now, and gives me options i didn't want to see!

I just want to play some music!
Reply With Quote

  #1456  
Old 01-24-2012, 02:39 PM
Marvin the Martian's Avatar
Marvin the Martian Marvin the Martian is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: east central NY state
Posts: 10,602
Default

You don't have to use the options you don't want to, you know.
__________________
iPod Touch 5G 32GB, Touch 4G 32GB, Clip Sport 8GB. Rockbox-> Clip Zip 4GB, iPod Nano 2G 4GB, iPod 5.5G 80GB
2012 Nexus 7 32GB, Asus MeMoPad 8 16+64GB, LG Optimus G Pro, Nokia Lumia 900 and Lumia 520
Reply With Quote

  #1457  
Old 01-24-2012, 02:41 PM
SimonUk SimonUk is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 4
Default

Yeah i realise

Maybe i just need to hack at it configuring it again!
Reply With Quote

  #1458  
Old 01-24-2012, 03:42 PM
Pennhaven Pennhaven is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Michigan
Posts: 207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dfkt View Post
I find it depends on the music - some of the late 60s/early 70s stuff is so extremely hard-panned, the stronger crossfeed still isn't enough to make it bearable on headphones, for my taste.
So true, in fact just this morning, I felt as though Keith was playing guitar inside my right ear canal with Mick in my left.
Reply With Quote

  #1459  
Old 01-25-2012, 10:28 AM
keyb_gr keyb_gr is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 54
Default

"Meier 1" is even more subtle than the "old" Meier xfeed? That already is subtle enough for me to leave it on all the time. I agree a user setting would be best (with e.g. ff, 7f and 2f translated to crossfeed level in dB).

Too bad my build environment is awfully outdated by now. Guess I'll have to get a new Ubuntu image and start over.
Reply With Quote

  #1460  
Old 01-25-2012, 05:08 PM
dacari's Avatar
dacari dacari is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 25
Default

Has been solved the freezing problem when reading/playing from the microSD?
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:10 AM.