android
  #621  
Old 06-16-2010, 09:43 PM
pwib pwib is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Indonesia
Posts: 3
Default

how is exactly runtime battery for sansa clip+ rockbox?is it too much short than clip+ original?
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #622  
Old 06-16-2010, 10:34 PM
saratoga saratoga is offline
Rockbox Developer / Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,627
Default

Its been bouncing between a little better and a little worse for MP3 as funman turns things on and off. For everything else its probably a lot better.
Reply With Quote

  #623  
Old 06-17-2010, 05:12 AM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

Saratoga, your v2 volume patch works great - as loud as the other variants, and no volume jumps or channel imbalance. Thanks!

http://www.mediafire.com/?knyewezhinw
__________________
Please don't PM me with questions that can be answered in a forum thread. Don't be an idiot.
My Gear and Reviews | My RMAA Tests | IRC: #anythingbutipod on Freenode | Last.fm | Album Art Exchange | Rockbox | Replaygain
Reply With Quote

  #624  
Old 06-17-2010, 01:42 PM
sunami88's Avatar
sunami88 sunami88 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ontario
Posts: 98
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by saratoga View Post
The Clip+ and Fuzev2 both use this driver, as do a lot of other targets, so you'll be changing things for all the Sansas and probably some other brands too.
Sorry to bother again, but one final question- is that necessarily a bad thing? Could the volumes stand to be boosted, or will I get crazy amounts of clipping on a FuzeV2 (or other target that uses that driver)? I see that your v2 patch breaks the AMSv1 players but I don't do custom builds for them anyways.

I just want to make sure that if I patch it for the Clip+ it won't make my FuzeV2 sound like crap. Thanks.
__________________
=Players in use=
Sansa FuzeV2 (8 + 16 gigs) [RB]|Sansa Clip+ (4 + 8 gigs) [RB]
=Headphones in use=
SoundMagic PL50|SoundMagic PL30|Bang&Olufsen Form 2
Reply With Quote

  #625  
Old 06-17-2010, 03:03 PM
saratoga saratoga is offline
Rockbox Developer / Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,627
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sunami88 View Post
I just want to make sure that if I patch it for the Clip+ it won't make my FuzeV2 sound like crap. Thanks.
I haven't tested on the Fuzev2, but since the CPU+DAC are identical I doubt its any different. Try it and see.
Reply With Quote

  #626  
Old 06-17-2010, 03:45 PM
sunami88's Avatar
sunami88 sunami88 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ontario
Posts: 98
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by saratoga View Post
Try it and see.
It's definately louder... I don't have two Fuze's so I can't quite do a side-by-side, but it does seem to be noticeably louder with the clip_vol_v2 patched build.

Side note: If anyone's feeling generous, would somebody be able to generate a .patch of the old keymap? I have yet to generate a proper patch (that I can just patch --binary -pn keymap.patch) from the file marc2003 pointed me to.

If not I'll just keep pluggin along, but the process of actually generating the .patch seems kinda lost on me.
__________________
=Players in use=
Sansa FuzeV2 (8 + 16 gigs) [RB]|Sansa Clip+ (4 + 8 gigs) [RB]
=Headphones in use=
SoundMagic PL50|SoundMagic PL30|Bang&Olufsen Form 2
Reply With Quote

  #627  
Old 06-17-2010, 04:14 PM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

You just apply the patch from SVN with -R to revert it: download the patch and patch -R -p1 < keymap.diff --dry-run

Or you can normally apply the patch I made from svn diff: http://pastie.org/1009197
__________________
Please don't PM me with questions that can be answered in a forum thread. Don't be an idiot.
My Gear and Reviews | My RMAA Tests | IRC: #anythingbutipod on Freenode | Last.fm | Album Art Exchange | Rockbox | Replaygain
Reply With Quote

  #628  
Old 06-17-2010, 04:58 PM
sunami88's Avatar
sunami88 sunami88 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ontario
Posts: 98
Default

Thanks dfkt, I copied the patch from pastie and it worked.
__________________
=Players in use=
Sansa FuzeV2 (8 + 16 gigs) [RB]|Sansa Clip+ (4 + 8 gigs) [RB]
=Headphones in use=
SoundMagic PL50|SoundMagic PL30|Bang&Olufsen Form 2
Reply With Quote

  #629  
Old 06-18-2010, 04:44 AM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

Here's what a new patch does for the sample rate errors... 1000Hz is the reference wave, and Rockbox is now more precise than the original firmware.

__________________
Please don't PM me with questions that can be answered in a forum thread. Don't be an idiot.
My Gear and Reviews | My RMAA Tests | IRC: #anythingbutipod on Freenode | Last.fm | Album Art Exchange | Rockbox | Replaygain
Reply With Quote

  #630  
Old 06-18-2010, 06:34 AM
Artmuzz's Avatar
Artmuzz Artmuzz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Scotland
Posts: 217
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dfkt View Post
Saratoga, your v2 volume patch works great - as loud as the other variants, and no volume jumps or channel imbalance. Thanks!

http://www.mediafire.com/?knyewezhinw
When you say V2 volume patch do you mean volume patch for Clip V2? And is this for Clip V2 or Clip+?

Please advise

Art
Reply With Quote

  #631  
Old 06-18-2010, 07:53 AM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

http://www.rockbox.org/tracker/task/11364#comment36063
__________________
Please don't PM me with questions that can be answered in a forum thread. Don't be an idiot.
My Gear and Reviews | My RMAA Tests | IRC: #anythingbutipod on Freenode | Last.fm | Album Art Exchange | Rockbox | Replaygain
Reply With Quote

  #632  
Old 06-18-2010, 08:20 AM
lonehelmet lonehelmet is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dfkt View Post
Saratoga, your v2 volume patch works great - as loud as the other variants, and no volume jumps or channel imbalance. Thanks!
http://www.mediafire.com/?knyewezhinw
Thanks for yet another readymade package! About this volume patch, one thing I noticed is that when I turn the volume all the way down I can still hear very faint music through my earphones. Even though the 'muted' symbol is shown.

Don't know how this was before this patch though. At any rate, it doesn't bother me.
Reply With Quote

  #633  
Old 06-18-2010, 03:44 PM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

http://svn.rockbox.org/viewvc.cgi?vi...revision=26938

Thank you Funman.
__________________
Please don't PM me with questions that can be answered in a forum thread. Don't be an idiot.
My Gear and Reviews | My RMAA Tests | IRC: #anythingbutipod on Freenode | Last.fm | Album Art Exchange | Rockbox | Replaygain
Reply With Quote

  #634  
Old 06-18-2010, 06:34 PM
epithetless's Avatar
epithetless epithetless is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Boston, Mass
Posts: 1,615
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dfkt View Post
Yes, thank you!
__________________
Rockbox Themes:
Sansa Fuze: XL Fuzed // Sansa Clip/Clip+: Cliplined
Reply With Quote

  #635  
Old 06-18-2010, 06:36 PM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

Well, it was a hard bargain, keymap against keymap: http://svn.rockbox.org/viewvc.cgi?vi...revision=26943

__________________
Please don't PM me with questions that can be answered in a forum thread. Don't be an idiot.
My Gear and Reviews | My RMAA Tests | IRC: #anythingbutipod on Freenode | Last.fm | Album Art Exchange | Rockbox | Replaygain
Reply With Quote

  #636  
Old 06-19-2010, 12:19 AM
coolz23 coolz23 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 4
Default

hello everyone , I am just a newbie and I just bought sansa clip+ a few weeks ago and i tried to rockbox my clip+ with the bootloader dual boot and rockbox firmware that existed in the first page.I can enter the rockbox firmware but when I want to play song , there was no sound at all.......and it always hang and I need to hard reset my clip+. what is the problem??????thx for answering....................
Reply With Quote

  #637  
Old 06-19-2010, 12:34 AM
saratoga saratoga is offline
Rockbox Developer / Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,627
Default

What version number?
Reply With Quote

  #638  
Old 06-19-2010, 01:51 AM
coolz23 coolz23 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by saratoga View Post
What version number?
do i need to upgrade my firmware first to 01.02.15 first then I can rockbox using the boot loader sansaclipplus-01.02.15-dual_boot in the first page??????because I don't upgrade my firmware since I bought my clip+, and my clip+ version is 01.02.09 p.Is this the problem why the rockbox can't work properly????How I can I reinstall the rockbox?????thx for answering............
Reply With Quote

  #639  
Old 06-19-2010, 05:42 AM
Artmuzz's Avatar
Artmuzz Artmuzz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Scotland
Posts: 217
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dfkt View Post
Saratoga, your v2 volume patch works great - as loud as the other variants, and no volume jumps or channel imbalance. Thanks!

http://www.mediafire.com/?knyewezhinw
Unfortunately, I am reporting system crashes and freezes on my Clip+ with that build

Its when I play my rockboxed Clip+ and adjust settings and opened sound settings that I made and saved on previous builds that within around 10 minutes my Clip+ switched itself off or it freezes while playing mp3s. I have never had that problem with the previous builds in the past two months.

Please advise

Art

Last edited by Artmuzz; 06-19-2010 at 05:48 AM.
Reply With Quote

  #640  
Old 06-19-2010, 12:30 PM
saratoga saratoga is offline
Rockbox Developer / Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,627
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by coolz23 View Post
do i need to upgrade my firmware first to 01.02.15 first then I can rockbox using the boot loader sansaclipplus-01.02.15-dual_boot in the first page??????because I don't upgrade my firmware since I bought my clip+, and my clip+ version is 01.02.09 p.Is this the problem why the rockbox can't work properly????How I can I reinstall the rockbox?????thx for answering............
I mean what version of rockbox are you running?
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:55 PM.