android
  #461  
Old 05-22-2010, 03:39 PM
ultrauber's Avatar
ultrauber ultrauber is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 516
Default

Alright, thanks saratoga
__________________
Cowon S9 32GB > HiFiMan RE0 (RIP) | Sansa Clip+ 16GB (Rockbox) > Soundmagic PL20
If you have problems, try MSC mode, then google.com
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #462  
Old 05-24-2010, 04:04 AM
Nuntius's Avatar
Nuntius Nuntius is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 39
Default

Hello,

I've read main parts of the manual but I didn't find the answer to my question.
How many times do I have to "create" the bootloader? In other words, when there's a new build released do I have to follow every step all over again or just copy/paste the .rockbox folder using the same patched.bin as the first time?
Reply With Quote

  #463  
Old 05-24-2010, 04:38 AM
WalkGood's Avatar
WalkGood WalkGood is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 12,579
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nuntius View Post
Hello,

I've read main parts of the manual but I didn't find the answer to my question.
How many times do I have to "create" the bootloader? In other words, when there's a new build released do I have to follow every step all over again or just copy/paste the .rockbox folder using the same patched.bin as the first time?
Not needed when there’s new rockbox build release, but since the bootloader is the program that loads either rockbox or the OF, I make a new one only when new OF releases come out.
__________________
WalkGood,
Ramón

abi >> | Forum Rules | Glossary | Why Rockbox | FLAC or MP3? | irc
Reply With Quote

  #464  
Old 05-24-2010, 04:55 AM
Nuntius's Avatar
Nuntius Nuntius is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 39
Default

Thank You!
Reply With Quote

  #465  
Old 05-24-2010, 01:09 PM
icthulhu icthulhu is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Ekaterinburg
Posts: 5
Default

Hi all. Where I can find Sleep Timer on my RockBox'ed Clip+?
Reply With Quote

  #466  
Old 05-24-2010, 01:21 PM
funman funman is offline
Rockbox Developer
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 161
Default

Look here: http://download.rockbox.org/daily/ma...#x8-1010005.12
Reply With Quote

  #467  
Old 05-24-2010, 11:15 PM
solomonella solomonella is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Pilipinas
Posts: 57
Default

hey guys...is usb charging/writing already supported in the latest builds? Haven't tested yet due to time constraints..

Thanks in advance!
Reply With Quote

  #468  
Old 05-24-2010, 11:23 PM
saratoga saratoga is offline
Rockbox Developer / Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,627
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by solomonella View Post
hey guys...is usb charging/writing already supported in the latest builds? Haven't tested yet due to time constraints..
http://www.rockbox.org/wiki/SansaAMS
Reply With Quote

  #469  
Old 05-24-2010, 11:51 PM
HiDeF HiDeF is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 6
Default

Yesterday, I was just updated to the latest build. Everything is fine but when i switch back to OF for charging & files transfer. My clip+ alway refresh its database everytime i need to load on OF. I don't know what happen? Now I just use OF only.
Reply With Quote

  #470  
Old 05-25-2010, 12:53 PM
CLipster's Avatar
CLipster CLipster is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 120
Default

here i go again being a noob, but I am stuck at the command prompt part. Would someone kind of guide me what to do next. I am following the manual, but for some reason I am not navigating too well to the rbinstall folder on my desktop. Was just looking for a few pointers is all.

thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote

  #471  
Old 05-25-2010, 12:59 PM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

What are you doing in the commandline? If you want to install Rockbox on your player, just unzip the bootloader and the firmware from the first post onto the player, in Windows Explorer (or Finder or Nautilus, on whatever OS you use).

If you want to use Rockbox Utility, just unzip it and use it - no need for using the commandline.
__________________
Please don't PM me with questions that can be answered in a forum thread. Don't be an idiot.
My Gear and Reviews | My RMAA Tests | IRC: #anythingbutipod on Freenode | Last.fm | Album Art Exchange | Rockbox | Replaygain
Reply With Quote

  #472  
Old 05-25-2010, 01:10 PM
CLipster's Avatar
CLipster CLipster is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 120
Default

So i don't need to do 2.2.3 in the manual? This is all included in the bootloader? Also what about the current build, do i need that?
Reply With Quote

  #473  
Old 05-25-2010, 01:13 PM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

The bootloader in the first post is usable as-is, no need to do anything additional to it. The current build of the firmware is also linked in the first post of this thread. You only need those two things.
__________________
Please don't PM me with questions that can be answered in a forum thread. Don't be an idiot.
My Gear and Reviews | My RMAA Tests | IRC: #anythingbutipod on Freenode | Last.fm | Album Art Exchange | Rockbox | Replaygain
Reply With Quote

  #474  
Old 05-25-2010, 01:18 PM
CLipster's Avatar
CLipster CLipster is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 120
Default

that makes it that much easier.

thanks and wish me luck.
Reply With Quote

  #475  
Old 05-25-2010, 01:27 PM
CLipster's Avatar
CLipster CLipster is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 120
Default

So when I want the newest build of rockbox, how do i incorporate that on my clip+?
Reply With Quote

  #476  
Old 05-25-2010, 01:29 PM
WalkGood's Avatar
WalkGood WalkGood is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 12,579
Default

the way dfkt says is the easiest, but if you want to navigate via cmd:

cd\desktop\rbinstall <- - - gets me there

then do - - - > mkamsboot.exe clppa.bin bootloader-clipplus.sansa patched.bin

but you must have already extracted the OF, the bootloader and mkamsboot into that folder rbinstall.
__________________
WalkGood,
Ramón

abi >> | Forum Rules | Glossary | Why Rockbox | FLAC or MP3? | irc
Reply With Quote

  #477  
Old 05-25-2010, 01:31 PM
WalkGood's Avatar
WalkGood WalkGood is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 12,579
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CLipster View Post
So when I want the newest build of rockbox, how do i incorporate that on my clip+?
Just down load and unzip to the root of your player. You only need and not always a new bootloader when there's a new OF. That's if you use the OF ...
__________________
WalkGood,
Ramón

abi >> | Forum Rules | Glossary | Why Rockbox | FLAC or MP3? | irc
Reply With Quote

  #478  
Old 05-25-2010, 01:35 PM
CLipster's Avatar
CLipster CLipster is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 120
Default

After Extracting those two files, I get a message "loading firmware, file not found" It does have the Rockbox logo and if i hit the home button it will go to the OF. What do i do here?
Reply With Quote

  #479  
Old 05-25-2010, 01:40 PM
WalkGood's Avatar
WalkGood WalkGood is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 12,579
Default

I'm assuming you extracted them to the root of your player and you disconnected? If so, you need to wait for the fw update to finish, after that if you turn on the player rockbox should boot first.

Edit: did you put the bootloader and .rockbox folder into the root of the player?
__________________
WalkGood,
Ramón

abi >> | Forum Rules | Glossary | Why Rockbox | FLAC or MP3? | irc
Reply With Quote

  #480  
Old 05-25-2010, 01:45 PM
CLipster's Avatar
CLipster CLipster is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 120
Default

when you say root, you mean?
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:48 AM.