android
  #1  
Old 03-03-2010, 12:21 AM
eggopm3 eggopm3 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 4
Default I can't delete files from my Clip+

When I plug in my player I get a message box that says:
"Exception Processing Message c0000013 Parameters 75b6bf7c 4 75b6bf7c 75b6bf7c"
I don't know what that means but I assume it has something to do with the problem I'm having. In the message box I get the options to cancel, try again or continue. Clicking try again just brings up the message box again. Continue and cancel both make it go away.
So then I go to my player's folder and if I delete something it shows it working normally. But if I unplug my player and look at it nothing has actually been deleted. I can delete songs individually from the player itself but this is very time consuming.
and because I can't delete anything I can't load anything new on it as the player is filled to capacity.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 03-03-2010, 05:17 AM
oobergeek's Avatar
oobergeek oobergeek is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Canada eh.
Posts: 169
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eggopm3 View Post
When I plug in my player I get a message box that says:
"Exception Processing Message c0000013 Parameters 75b6bf7c 4 75b6bf7c 75b6bf7c"
I don't know what that means but I assume it has something to do with the problem I'm having. In the message box I get the options to cancel, try again or continue. Clicking try again just brings up the message box again. Continue and cancel both make it go away.
So then I go to my player's folder and if I delete something it shows it working normally. But if I unplug my player and look at it nothing has actually been deleted. I can delete songs individually from the player itself but this is very time consuming.
and because I can't delete anything I can't load anything new on it as the player is filled to capacity.
ok...there could be a number of things wrong here, so I'll take a stab at what I think your problem is...

Are you adding your music to your player in one mode..ie: (MTP or MSC), then trying to edit it in another?. This you cannot do. Example: files that are added in MTP mode are basically inaccessible in MSC mode and vice versa. You have to choose a mode and stick with it. My advice is to switch your player to MSC mode and leave it there. You then should be able to edit your music just like on your computer.

But if you have added music to your player via MTP mode, you now have to take all your music off your player (time consuming I know..), switch the player to MSC mode then put your music back. Then your player basically becomes another HD where you can add, delete, drag'n drop files whatever you like. Hope this helps!.

Edit: I just read the last part of your posting. Try NOT to fill your player to capacity especially if your syncing your music because the player needs space for housekeeping stuff like creating/organizing databases etc and just starts behaving badly when it has no room to operate. That could also be why you can't edit your music.
__________________
How I Roll: 8GB v1 Rockboxed Fuze 16GB microSDHC

Last edited by oobergeek; 03-03-2010 at 05:38 AM.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 03-03-2010, 08:14 AM
jsmaye jsmaye is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 32
Default

Quote:
...as the player is filled to capacity...
That's never a good thing with any piece of digital technology.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 03-03-2010, 08:28 AM
Marvin the Martian's Avatar
Marvin the Martian Marvin the Martian is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: east central NY state
Posts: 10,602
Default

I've run a Fuze and an original Clip with 3-4MB free for weeks upon end before without issue.
__________________
iPod Touch 5G 32GB, Touch 4G 32GB, Clip Sport 8GB. Rockbox-> Clip Zip 4GB, iPod Nano 2G 4GB, iPod 5.5G 80GB
2012 Nexus 7 32GB, Asus MeMoPad 8 16+64GB, LG Optimus G Pro, Nokia Lumia 900 and Lumia 520
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 03-03-2010, 09:24 AM
Dreamnine Dreamnine is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Scotland, EU
Posts: 3,225
Default

My Sony X has 5mb free.
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 03-03-2010, 12:00 PM
dave61430 dave61430 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 158
Default

First, if he can see the files when connected he doesn't have the MSC/MTP cofusion. Personally, I would save all the files, format, check the attributes of the saved files and reload. My preferred mode is MSC. After that, we can see where we stand.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:24 PM.