android
  #1  
Old 02-09-2010, 02:16 PM
Murray mints Murray mints is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 11
Default Does anyone have a Zune HD in the UK?

Does anyone have a Zune HD in the UK/Europe? Is it easy to set up? what is it like using the Zune pc software?
Also im abit confused about how the zune pc software works...can i upload all my cd's and current music on my laptop to go onto the software? (Like how you would for windows media player) or do i have to buy a zune pass?
Interested in buying one as i found a good price thats shipped from england.
Edit: Also whats the internet browser like in the uk/europe? Work alright yah?

Last edited by Murray mints; 02-09-2010 at 03:16 PM.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 02-09-2010, 03:30 PM
Machiventa's Avatar
Machiventa Machiventa is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 886
Default

Just download the software and try it out. You don't need a Zune Pass to use it. Yes you can put all your current music in the Zune collection. It's pretty sweet, I don't use Winamp or Foobar anymore. The Smart DJ feature is super awesome... kind of like Pandora or Genius. Just go to zune.net and download it. If you have an XBox gamer tag you can sign in with that or sign up for a zune tag (username/profile), or not if you don't want to be a part of the Social which collects your play counts and listening habits.
__________________
DILLA BANGED MY WIFE
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 02-09-2010, 03:46 PM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
Zune Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Murray mints View Post
Does anyone have a Zune HD in the UK/Europe? Is it easy to set up? what is it like using the Zune pc software?
Also im abit confused about how the zune pc software works...can i upload all my cd's and current music on my laptop to go onto the software? (Like how you would for windows media player) or do i have to buy a zune pass?
Interested in buying one as i found a good price thats shipped from england.
Edit: Also whats the internet browser like in the uk/europe? Work alright yah?
1. Yep people have it

2. I don't know I live in the US, it's easy here....

3. Go download it see

4. The zune software works with any music you have ripped to the computer and any non DRM'ed stuff you have from other services. Zune pass is not required. (Zune pass is also not available outside the US)

5. If you can find an compatible Wi-Fi network then yes it will work.
__________________
Players: Zune 30GB (Music), iPod Touch 8GB 2g (Apps/Podcasts), Zune HD 32GB (sold to brother)
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 02-10-2010, 02:24 AM
Shadows1990's Avatar
Shadows1990 Shadows1990 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Cambridgeshire, UK
Posts: 64
Default

Quote:
Does anyone have a Zune HD in the UK/Europe?
I live in the UK, and I own a Zune HD 32GB.

Quote:
Is it easy to set up?
I just plugged mine in, opened the Zune software, and away I went

Quote:
what is it like using the Zune pc software?
Very enjoyable. It's obvious the developers have spent a lot of time, and a lot of effort into it.
Everyone I've shown the software to has loved it, and many have agreed that it's miles better than iTunes.

Quote:
Also im abit confused about how the zune pc software works...can i upload all my cd's and current music on my laptop to go onto the software? (Like how you would for windows media player) or do i have to buy a zune pass?
You can tell the software where your music is located if it's not already in the 'My Music' folder.
The Zune Pass is only for playing music from the Zune Marketplace.

Quote:
Interested in buying one as i found a good price thats shipped from england.
I bought mine from an eBay seller, cheetahexpress, but it seems that they don't have stock at the moment. The seller had imported the Zunes already, so it only took a few days to arrive from London (where they are based).

Quote:
Edit: Also whats the internet browser like in the uk/europe? Work alright yah?
Yep, works fine.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 02-10-2010, 04:47 AM
Murray mints Murray mints is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 11
Default

Thanks for answering all my questions, I think ill get one now
I managed to download the software was pretty easy just followed some steps i found from google.
The Zune software is amazing, It has to be the best i've used. Shame about no drag and drop though as thats what i do most of the time lol.
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 02-10-2010, 01:05 PM
Murray mints Murray mints is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 11
Default

Just Ordered it
Pretty good price, cost the same as a itouch 8gb but mine will be 16gb
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 02-10-2010, 02:30 PM
Shadows1990's Avatar
Shadows1990 Shadows1990 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Cambridgeshire, UK
Posts: 64
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Murray mints View Post
Just Ordered it
Pretty good price, cost the same as a itouch 8gb but mine will be 16gb
Sounds like a bargain. Enjoy
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:14 PM.