android
  #1  
Old 01-26-2010, 03:58 AM
badazzmofo badazzmofo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 75
Default Batch Flac Re-encoder?

hi,

i've got some skipping problems with some flacs so i want to re-encode my whole 44 gb collection at level 8 with exhaustive model search.

im looking for a program that will reencode the file and save it to its source directory with the exact same filename so that the playlist files will be untouched.

anyone know a program that can do this?

i've tried mediacoder, but it saves the files with a different filename.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 01-26-2010, 01:21 PM
badazzmofo badazzmofo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 75
Default

update: dbpoweramp batch converter is able to do it but doesnt appear to offer exhaustive model search.

i just listened to a jethro tull album i reencoded and no more skips!
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 01-26-2010, 01:51 PM
Brett_val's Avatar
Brett_val Brett_val is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 636
Default

I didn't reply because I don't know of a tool that would do what you want besides the regular FLAC frontened.. but you are saying that at level 8 the X-Fi2 is able to play them without skipping?

That would be a great find.
Level 8 is the highest compression right?
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 01-31-2010, 02:36 PM
badazzmofo badazzmofo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 75
Default

actually, it did start skipping again. creative support tells me to send it in for repair but i dont think they'll fix it.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Tags
encode, flac

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:18 PM.