android
  #1  
Old 01-23-2010, 03:03 AM
TERABITHIA TERABITHIA is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 6
Angry Won't turn on and not recognized!

I purchased my Cowon S9 about 3-4 weeks ago, brand new from Amazon. All was going well. I was excited after updating it with the 2.51 Firmware, which was successfully put onto it. But now my S9 is will not even turn on. Resetting it worked for a day, but it is no longer turning on and is not even recognized by my computer. Did I receive a faulty one? Or can anyone fix this problem? And if I do need to send it in, do I contact Amazon or Cowon?
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 01-23-2010, 01:50 PM
Mark01 Mark01 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 12
Default

Did you try pressing and holding the reset button again for about 5 seconds or so?

The same thing you described happened to my S9 and reset brought it back.Mine would not turn on and was not recognized in my computer because I deleted some of the default SOL files while cleaning out an old UCI in my system/flash ui folder.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 01-23-2010, 06:25 PM
TERABITHIA TERABITHIA is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 6
Default

I did try that and had no luck. I really have run out of things to do and I think I'm just gonna send it in, get it fixed, and sell it. Cowon has disappointed me. For it being a great MP3 player, it has too many problems.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 01-23-2010, 07:38 PM
Mark01 Mark01 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
And if I do need to send it in, do I contact Amazon or Cowon?
You have a 30 day window to return a defective unit from Amazon and they will even send you a free shipping label to return it to them.All you do is go into your Amazon account and find your purchases and follow the return links.

I bought my S9 at Amazon after doing a return for a defective Sony player,I guess there can be a bad unit out of so many made wether it's a Cowon or a Sony.

Another thing you may try,is sliding the power switch on and then trying the reset,that's what I did and to clarify the reset hole is the one below the microphone hole nearest to the bottom of the unit.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:21 AM.