android
  #21  
Old 03-27-2010, 09:14 PM
GumbyX84's Avatar
GumbyX84 GumbyX84 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 250
Default

Thanks for posting this. This is what I get for not checking the forums often anymore. If not for this post and similar ones here, I would never get my Fuze upgraded (using Fuze w/ Mac, so no Sansa Updater).
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #22  
Old 03-30-2010, 08:10 PM
leavenfish leavenfish is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 48
Default

Once extracted, drag the file to the root directory of your Sansa Fuze.

Sorry, what is the 'root directory'? I go to My Computer, open my Fuze and see:

Audible
Audiobooks
Music
Photo
Podcasts
Record
Video
MTABLE.sys
RES_info.sys
SYS_config.sys
Version.sdk
Video_BM.sys
Reply With Quote

  #23  
Old 03-30-2010, 08:13 PM
saratoga saratoga is offline
Rockbox Developer / Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,547
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by leavenfish View Post
Sorry, what is the 'root directory'?
Ever heard of google? Its a great way to find out what words mean

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Root_directory
Reply With Quote

  #24  
Old 03-30-2010, 10:39 PM
leavenfish leavenfish is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 48
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by saratoga View Post
Ever heard of google? Its a great way to find out what words mean

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Root_directory
No need to be a jerk if that is your intention. If not, that's how it sounded.

I've told you what I see when I plug in the Fuze and navigate to its contents via My computer. By the definition Wikipedia definition, "the root directory is the first or top-most directory in a hierarchy", perhaps I should... drag it to the 'Audible' folder since it is first or the 'top-most'? Somehow, I don't think that is correct...

Last edited by leavenfish; 03-30-2010 at 11:03 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #25  
Old 03-31-2010, 05:53 AM
Enigmatic Enigmatic is online now
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 621
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by leavenfish View Post
By the definition Wikipedia definition, "the root directory is the first or top-most directory in a hierarchy", perhaps I should... drag it to the 'Audible' folder since it is first or the 'top-most'?
No. You are in the root directory. Place the file here—i.e., not in any of the folders such as Audible, Audiobooks, Music, etc.

Last edited by Enigmatic; 03-31-2010 at 05:59 AM.
Reply With Quote

  #26  
Old 03-31-2010, 06:58 AM
leavenfish leavenfish is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 48
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Enigmatic View Post
No. You are in the root directory. Place the file here—i.e., not in any of the folders such as Audible, Audiobooks, Music, etc.
Thanks!
Reply With Quote

  #27  
Old 04-09-2010, 03:46 AM
jimnms's Avatar
jimnms jimnms is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 19
Default

I just updated my 8GB Fuze yesterday, and after the update, the sound quality seems to have gone down. I reset it to defaults and re-configured everything, but it just doesn't sound as good as it used to.
__________________
Sandisk Clip+ 8GB
Sandisk Sansa Fuze 8GB Black
Reply With Quote

  #28  
Old 04-09-2010, 09:25 AM
jsc315 jsc315 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Joliet,IL
Posts: 90
Default

There is no change in the sound quality at all. Not sure how you came to this conclusion? There were some bug fixes and thankfully took away that stupid slot player icon. If there was truly a loss in quality sound believe me, on here and on the sansa formus people would have gone berserk if that happened.
Reply With Quote

  #29  
Old 04-09-2010, 09:30 AM
skip252 skip252 is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Chicago
Posts: 4,904
Default

Check your region settings. See post #11. If that's not the problem you can always revert to the older firmware.
Reply With Quote

  #30  
Old 04-10-2010, 06:31 PM
jimnms's Avatar
jimnms jimnms is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 19
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jsc315 View Post
There is no change in the sound quality at all. Not sure how you came to this conclusion? There were some bug fixes and thankfully took away that stupid slot player icon. If there was truly a loss in quality sound believe me, on here and on the sansa formus people would have gone berserk if that happened.
Are you using the same firmware? Mine now has the slot radio icon, which wasn't on there with the previous firmware. It sounds like it's lost some of the bass. I checked the EQ and it's on normal. I reached this conclusion the same way you think there is no change, by listening to it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by skip252 View Post
Check your region settings. See post #11. If that's not the problem you can always revert to the older firmware.
It's not the volume setting, mine is set to North America and the volume setting is set to High.
__________________
Sandisk Clip+ 8GB
Sandisk Sansa Fuze 8GB Black
Reply With Quote

  #31  
Old 09-03-2010, 12:14 PM
sweet as suga sweet as suga is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: London
Posts: 15
Default

How come this thread isn't pinned to the top of this forum? Whenever I come in here to check for updates, I keep thinking that xx.02.26 is the latest firmware.
Reply With Quote

  #32  
Old 09-03-2010, 12:16 PM
Marvin the Martian's Avatar
Marvin the Martian Marvin the Martian is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: east central NY state
Posts: 10,570
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sweet as suga View Post
How come this thread isn't pinned to the top of this forum? Whenever I come in here to check for updates, I keep thinking that xx.02.26 is the latest firmware.
Probably because most of us aren't using the Sansa firmware anymore....either that, or somebody just forgot.
__________________
Clip Zip 4GB, iPod Nano 2G 4GB, iPod 5.5G 80GB<-All RB'd Clip Sport 8GB, Cowon D2+20GB
iPod Touch 5G 32GB, Touch 4G 32GB,Touch 2G 8GB,2012 Nexus 7 32GB(4.4.2),Asus MeMoPad 8 16+64GB(4.2.2)
Reply With Quote

  #33  
Old 03-09-2011, 05:54 PM
jagdriver jagdriver is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: NorCal
Posts: 69
Default Retro firmware 2.03.31a

I'm running v02.03.33a. Where might I obtain a copy of v02.03.31a?
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:23 PM.